top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Look Fantastic August- Feel, be, look fantastic!

As you may already know, i have a years subscription to Look Fantastic, paying just £13 a month for a box of treats. The first few months of my subscription were amazing- the products featured were high end brands with full sized products but the last few boxes have been a little disappointing. Which category does this one fall into? Read on to find out...

The theme this month is Feel, Be, Look Fantastic, about having confidence in your beauty regime and being the best you can be. The box itself is always pretty, Look Fantastic have some gorgeous box designs. This one was plain blue on the lid and a lighter colour for the box itself and a silver trim. It also included the usual copy of Elle Magazine (this is a complimentary copy that you get every month) and their very professional looking booklet containing information about the box contents as well as make up tips and brand stories.

Once i had peeled back the tissue paper, i was a little underwhelmed, i have to say. Inside the box were the following contents:

Nails Inc INCredible glazin over lipgloss in a lovely peachy pink shade. This is said to be long lasting and hydrating on your lips. It can be used on it's own, over your favourite lip colour. There were 5 different shades available, so others may have got slightly different to myself. I honestly did not know that Nails Inc did lip products, so that is a new discovery for me, however, i cannot help feeling that makeup products such as this, mascara and eyeliner are easy throw in's without needing much thought or tailoring. That is just my opinion of course, some people may love these items! I adore mascara but i have so many!

The second item in the box is something a little different than normal, which i like. Variety is half of the reason i get these boxes after all! It is the MIO Boob Tube+ Multi Action Bust Firmer. I am not too proud to admit that my boobs are practically none existent, however i have never tried a product like this before so i am intrigued about it! I have used it a couple of times so far and while i haven't sprouted breasts to rival Katie Price, i can feel that my skin feels softer and my skin looks brighter in that area. It is rich in CoQ10 and packed full of other amazing ingredients that help to condition the skin and slow down signs of ageing.

Another product I am excited to try is the Erno Laszlo Hydraphel Skin Supplement. As you will have all gathered by now, I am a skincare addict, so anything I can add to my collection is ok with me! I have heard of this brand before but never had the chance to try it yet. This particular product is said to be especially good for dry skin, with a gentle formula that helps to draw in moisture, eliminate dullness and helps with tissue repair, meaning your skin is soft and hydrated. I have not yet tried this, but I am looking forward to seeing how it works!

The fourth item out of the six was the Blink Brow Bar Mini Brow Build in Indian Chocolate shade. I am one of those people who has quite good natural shape to my brows, but I do have to fill them in otherwise you can barely see them! Over the years, I have tried many different brow products and I am currently using one by Lord and Berry that I really like, however I am going to see what this is like, as the shade matches my brows pretty well! This gives the illusion of thicker, fuller brows (Cara Delevigne, eat your heart out!) and is part gel, part cream in consistency. It will also last all day and fills in sparse areas to help you match your brows with ease.

The second to last item is Molton Brown Bath and Shower gel in Pink Pepperpod. There were 3 different scents to this, so again, others may have received another one. I have heard of Molton Brown, and I like that they are an English brand with a solid heritage. They are created with the finest ingredients and fragrances that make them perfect for a pampering bath or shower. It does smell lovely, but bath and shower items are not something I like to get in beauty boxes too much as they don’t particularly feel like a treat or a luxury. Again, this is just my opinion and I am still going to use it, so no real harm done.

The final item is something I have used before, and still do use on occasion. It is the Balance Me Pure Skin Face Wash. Skincare is always a winner, as mentioned before, so I am happy to get this again. I have good skin on the whole, but like everyone, I can suffer from the odd breakout, particularly at stressful times. This is when I use this face wash, as it helps to renew radiance to the skin, revitalise the pores and cleanses the skin without stripping away moisture. It also helps to purify and refresh your complexion, which is what we need when we are having a bad skin day. It is made with 99% natural ingredients, including Grapefruit, Frankincense and Roman Chamomile Oil.

All in all, I will use all the products, but the last few editions of Look Fantastic just haven’t felt like as much of a treat to me as they used to. That being said, I am keeping my subscription. It is the birthday edition next month, so I am hoping for a really good edit!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page