top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Witch Casket March 2024 review- Witch 'Craft'.

First of all, I want to start by apologising for the delay in getting this post uploaded- I have been moving house and as you can imagine, that has been a stressful and timely process. I am all moved in now and even though there is still some unpacking to do, I have found some time to write up this review of March's Witch Casket!


Witch Casket is a witchcraft subscription box curated by witches, for witches. Each month, caskets include at least 8 witch casket exclusives that are not available anywhere else. Their vegan-friendly witchcraft subscription boxes contain a minimum £50 value and will include items such as Spells, Crystals, Incense, Prints, Altar ware, Jewellery, and ‘Casket Only’ exclusives, every month! All spells and rituals are created by Witch Casket's co-founder, Deb, an experienced practicing witch, exclusively for Witch Casket, the magickal monthly witch subscription box!


The theme for March was 'Witch Craft', helping you to weave magick and artistry into everything you do!


I unboxed this on my YouTube channel as always, and you can watch that here:


As the items are exclusive to Witch Casket, there won't be any RRP's listed.


Let's take a closer look at the items then shall we?




First up was the Magickal Hare Art Print. They include an art print every month. Use the reverse of this art print to note down your manifestations for the month and afterwards, you have a magickal piece of art to display in your home or your Book of Shadows. Designed by their in house designer Faye. I love the print, and the manifestations on the back. I have recently started getting into the idea of manifestation and the law of attraction etc and this is a great starting point.



Next up was the 'Putting the Craft in Witchcraft' Parchment Scroll. Your energy is all important when it comes to Magick and crafting is the perfect opportunity to focus your energy into your creations and make them have a magick all of their own! This months scroll is inscribed with some simple and crafty ways to practice witchcraft. This information can be copied to your book of spells or you can simply place the sheet inside your spell book. Framed, these scrolls can also add splendour to the walls of your home. I love the ideas- they are so simple to implement! I also like that it was folded rather than rolled this time, it makes it easier to store, photograph and display!


Up next is the Magickal Charm Bottle Enamel Pin. Celebrate the creativity of witches! Something else that is included every month- with a different design, which will add magick to any jacket or bag, or enhance any wall display.



They also include a crystal/tumble stone every month and this month was the Blue Apatite Tumbled Stone. Blue Apatite shields against muddled thinking, apathy and negativity. It enhances creativity, communication and is a great study aid. Blue Apatite opens the mind to receive knowledge and enhances psychic powers. Another gorgeous crystal to add to my out of control collection.


The next item was the Positive Energy Charm Bag Kit. Entombed within this package is everything you need to raise the vibration of your home. It contains Lavender, Dried Orange Peel, Rose Quartz Chips, a white drawstring pouch and full instructions. I've really enjoyed the previous ritual kits and I am expecting this one to be no different- they are so much fun, very empowering and healing too.



Up next were the Parchment Spell Sheets. These exclusive spell sheets are perfect for use in your book of shadows, written rituals or for magickal mail. I love that they come in a little envelope too, to keep them protected until you use them. I am not sure yet how I will use them but until I do, they look super pretty on my dresser!


Up next is the Ephemera Collection. These bewitching papercraft items have been designed by Witch Casket especially for us to use for scrapbooking, journaling or to add any extra artistry to your Book of Shadows. Again, I am not too sure how I will use these but they sure are lovely, and very different to anything featured in previous boxes.



We also had the All Purpose Knot Magick Spell Kit. A knot magick spell you can use for any desired item. The pouch contains a Key Charm, a Heart Charm, a Pentacle Charm, a Red Ribbon, Brown String and full instructions. I do love doing little rituals like this, and it is unusual that we get 2 in a box so I look forward to an afternoon doing this!


Next up was the Magickal Stamping Set. Stamps are the perfect way to imprint your intention into written spells, magickal mail or to add beauty to your Book of Shadows. There are 3 different stamp designs included- a moon (my favourite), a pentacle and a 'so mote it be' slogan, alongside the all important ink pad. I think these would go great with the parchment sheets above, and to jazz up any other paper you have around!



Another really cute and useful item was the Witchy Washi Tape. Use this enchanting tape for papercraft projects such as scrapbooking, journaling or to add extra creativity to your Book of Shadows. There are 3 rolls included, each with a different design- a so mote it be slogan, some generic witchy symbols and nature themed witchy symbols. These are so cute and something I can definitely see myself getting use out of.


Onto the final 2 items now and first up is the Intentions Cross Stitch Kit. This kit contains everything you need to create a beautiful embroidered work of art. Work your intentions into every stitch. It comes with instructions for those who (like me) are terrible at cross stitch. For those of you more versed in it though, I am sure you could create your own design if you wished to, as someone mentioned in the comments section of my unboxing video.



Finally, and arguably the star of the show this month was the Charming Cup and Saucer. Enchanting tea ware for your witches brew. Stir with intent- clockwise to attract, counter clockwise to banish. Drink mindfully. This is just the most beautiful cup and saucer I have ever seen, I love the print, the colours- everything! As mentioned in the comments on my youtube video, it would have been nice to have some tea included to go along with this however we have had some tea in a couple of previous boxes so for me it is not a huge problem.


So that is everything in the box- impressive right? I love absolutely everything inside to help me on my spiritual journey. I am quite a spiritual person and practice meditation, breathwork, yoga, gratitudes etc as part of my healing and growth journey but I am new to the world of spells, witchcraft/magic and manifestations, making this box a perfect place to start, learn something new and introduce new practices and wisdom. It is also perfect for those who are versed in these practices too. The prices are as follows:

  • UK subscribers- £29 per month.

  • EU subscribers- £34 per month.

  • Rest of the World subscribers- £36 per month.

Prices include shipping and caskets ship from the 14th-17th of each month. If you subscribe after the 14th of the month, you will receive caskets from the following month onwards.


My experience of Witch Casket so far is a very positive one and I will certainly be keeping my subscription for next month. I think for me, this box was not my absolute favourite mainly due to not being very creative but I think we all need to go out of our comfort zones at times and this will definitely do that for me. The items still all fit the theme beautifully, the quality of the items are second to none and I have no idea how they manage to cram it all in every month but there is so much included which makes it great value for money. The items are all gorgeous and the great thing about it is that if there is something you won't use yourself, they would make wonderful gifts for someone else. I have already seen a spoiler for next month too-High Power, hopefully with items to help us power up our magick! I can't wait, can you?

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page