top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Brand Focus- Evolve Organic Beauty.

First of all, I want to thank the team at Evolve for sending me some gorgeous products that have allowed to me to complete this review.

Before I go into any detail about the products, I want to give you some background information on the company.

Evolve Organic Beauty was started by one woman who had a dream for beauty to evolve. Laura believes (and I agree with her!) that choosing natural ingredients is much better for both us and the planet, and as a result, natural and well formulated products perform just as well as synthetic alternatives. She and a small team of artisans design and make each product by hand in a small studio based in Hertfordshire, England, ensuring that the antioxidants from the natural oils, butters and creams arrive to you fresh and ready to be applied!

Their Philosophy is simple: When you buy from Evolve Organic Beauty, you are buying a bottle full of care and passion. That is their promise to you.

What I love about this brand are their morals; everything they use and make is natural and organic, by artisans, they really care about the planet- which shows in their recyclable packaging, they choose the power of plants over any synthetic alternatives and they are totally honest about what goes into their products- celebrating the beauty of every individual!

So, all that being said, what products have I been using and what do I think of them?

I was sent the following items from them:

Hyaluronic Eye Complex.

Hyaluronic Serum 200.

Nourishing Hair Elixir.

I also received some of their Cotton Fresh Deodorant Cream in a beauty box, so I will also include that in this review.

I will start with the deodorant actually, as it is the product I have been using the longest. It is an extremely thick texture, but absorbs into the skin super quickly, with no nasty residue or those pesky white marks you get from regular deodorants. It also helps to protect my underarms from sweating, as I am an avid gym goer! Nothing has worked quite like this! It is natural and vegan, with nourishing blends of Shea Butter and Coconut Oil as well as Kaolin, Bicarbonate of Soda, Sage Oil and natural essential oils. These all help to keep you fresh all day, and it is perfect to use after shaving due to the antimicrobial and anti-inflammatory properties. I noticed that it doesn’t have much of a fragrance-it is very light and fresh, not like some which can be overpowering. It is also free of aluminium, which I know a lot of people are concerned about, so this should be reassuring for them. The price tag of £10 for a 30ml tub is exceptionally reasonable. Have I also mentioned that this product is highly commended by Psychologies magazine’s #realnatural Beauty and Wellbeing Awards for 2018? A high accolade indeed!

The Hyaluronic Eye Complex is hands down my favourite ever eye treatment I have used. It comes in a handy rollerball glass bottle, meaning you get the perfect amount of product every time and saves spillages if you accidentally knock it over (I am clumsy, so this happens a lot!). It is for all skin types, and contains Tuberose Flower plant stem cells, which sounds very exotic! This helps to reduce the appearance of eye bags (which I have in abundance!), fine lines and puffiness, whilst simultaneously firming and brightening the eye area. Talk about multitasking! Hyaluronic Acid is an amazing ingredient for the skin- it is known for its incredible ability to hold up to 1000 times its weight in water, which makes it an amazing ally in the fight against wrinkles, uneven skin tone and irritated skin! Cucumber extract also cools and soothes the eye area. It is cold on applying, which I find so refreshing and soothing, instantly helping to depuff my eyes. I have also seen a vast improvement in my dark circles and under eye bags since using this product! It is priced at £16 for a 10ml tube (which will last ages thanks to the rollerball applicator!) and is a must re purchase for me!

The next product I will review is the Hyaluronic Serum 200, which is for normal/dry skin. It comes in a glass pump applicator bottle and there are a couple of different size, which I will go through in a minute. This is a clear serum, not too thick in consistency and really easy to apply- a little goes a long way! It contains 200mg of Hyaluronic Acid, which, as we found out above, is a godsend for your skin! This product is a little miracle for hydrating my skin and plumping up fine lines (I am 27 and luckily, have escaped fine lines thus far, however I am a great believer in prevention being better than the cure!). It also contains Organic Pomegranate extract to polish and soften, and it is fragranced with organic rosewater, which is very delicate in scent. The 10ml bottle, which is the one they very kindly sent me, is a very reasonable £12 and the 30ml bottle is £30. This product is also a Finalist in the Beauty Shortlist Awards 2018, proving the quality of the items they produce!

The final item that was sent to me was the Nourishing Hair Elixir. I am a huge fan of hair products, as I have very long, curly and thick hair, so finding products to suit it can be like looking for a needle in a haystack at times! I am making a conscious effort to use only natural products on my hair, as I have been doing for my skin, and this is an amazing place to start my journey! It is weightless, so doesn’t weigh my hair down or make it feel heavy like a lot of hair products can. It has 100% natural ingredients, a natural alternative to silicon found in most hair products, and I am not lying when I say that my hair is so incredibly soft, smooth and moisturised! It contains Organic Moroccan Argan Oil, an ingredient I am a huge fan of already, as well as Organic Baobab oil and Tahitian Monoi, which helps to control frizz (yes please!) and tame fly aways. It is antioxidant rich, meaning that it protects hair from environmental damage and assists it in regaining any moisture that may be lost throughout the day. My hair has a new bounce and shine to it that was not there before, and I totally attribute it to this product! This was also a Beauty Shortlist Awards winner in 2017! Natural is better! This comes in a glass dropper bottle and is priced at £16 for 30ml. Another must repurchase!

So that is all the products that I was sent by Evolve. I honestly love them all, I cannot find fault with any of them at all. What I also like is the simple packaging- they don’t need to be flash, the products and the results speak for themselves! I can totally see why Evolve are constantly winning or being shortlisted for awards, their commitment to producing quality skin, hair and bodycare products is second to none and I cannot wait to try more products from their impressive range! I have my eye on the cleansing balms! Here is their website for you to check them out for yourselves! Although I won’t be held responsible for your bank balance once you see all the amazing products you have to buy!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page