top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Brand Focus: Orchard View Naturals.

I would just like to start this review by saying a huge thank you to Lucy over at Orchard View Naturals for sending me a sample of their gorgeous natural perfume, Golden EDT! I have never used natural perfume before, so this review will be the first of it's kind on this blog! I am very much looking forward to letting you all know what I think!

But first, I just want to give you all a little background information on the company. Lucy is an aromatherapist and has worked with skincare at her practice in Somerset, UK. Orchard View Naturals is an artisan, independent small business, all products are made by Lucy, from formulation to product design! All products are handmade, natural, cruelty free and Vegan.

Orchard View was the name of Lucy's first home in Somerset, which is where the name comes from. I love it when people name their small businesses after things that they love, or that are personal to them. It gives the brand a friendly touch, and also shows their passion for their brand and products!

I have been very fortunate to have been sent a sample of OV Naturals Golden Eau De Toilette. It is a very playful scent, with top notes of Pink Grapefruit, Pink Pepper, Italian Bergamot and Damask Rose Otto, very brightening scents giving you a sense of feeling utterly carefree!

Middle notes come from Fresh Neroli, Tuberose, Rose Absolute and Magnolia Leaf, which add intrigue to the scent, making it warm and delightful.

Base notes of Frankincense and Ambrette Seed promote a more mellow scent, perfect for the evening!

This scent is honestly so beautiful! I will be honest, I wasn't sure what to expect from a Natural perfume- would it smell nice? (For some reason, I had terrible visions of it smelling like soil!), would it last? Would it set off my allergies (I have Hayfever!), would it feel 'oily' on my skin? Needless to say, my fears were unfounded! It smells utterly delightful, and I had more comments on this in the first couple of hours of wearing it than I have ever had wearing my former favourite, more expensive designer perfume! It lasted well, having sprayed it in the morning, I could still smell it when arriving home from work in the evening, and it didn't set off my hayfever either! More to the point, there was no greasy feeling after applying, and as the smell is so strong, you don't need a lot for it to last all day, making it cost effective to boot!

A sample of this beautiful scent, which is 2ml, will cost you £5. A 15ml spray bottle costs £32, and if you want it with a ribbon and gift box as well, that will cost £35. As it is coming up to that time of year (we all know what I mean!), this would make a perfect gift for the lady who has everything! The website can be found here.

Once again, a HUGE thank you to Lucy at Orchard View Naturals for giving me the opportunity to try out this scent, and to you all for reading!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page