top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box September 2018- The Organic Edit.

Before I start this review, I realise that it is now October and that this review is a little late, however, I have just started a new full time job as a Junior Psychologist, so I don't have as much time as before!

However, I will never miss an opportunity to review this gorgeous box! This month was a collaboration with natural and organic beauty blogger Ana Goes Green to celebrate Organic September. Ana is an amazing blogger, and someone I take a lot of information and inspiration from, so check her out on Instagram @anagoesgreen.

So, as always, the products inside the box are worth far more than the price you pay, making it amazing value for money, as well as being a little treat every month!

I always stalk Facebook and Instagram for reveals and spoilers for this box, as I can never contain my excitement and wait for the surprise! And I have never been disappointed with any box yet, Emma does a fantastic job!

So, onto the products then! This months edit was worth a whopping £73.45, bearing in mind you only pay £24.95 per month, that is a huge saving!

The first item I took out was the Rose Geranium Hand Cream by Bentley Organic (RRP £5.95). A very generous 75ml tube, this is a delicately scented, light hand cream that absorbs easily into the skin. It is suitable for all skin types and helps to nourish and protect your hands in harsh weather conditions, so perfect for the upcoming autumn and winter months! I have quite dry hands from doing a lot of weight lifting in the gym, and this clears that right up, leaving them silky smooth for hours!

The second item caught my eye immediately thanks to it's funky packaging! It was Herb Farmacy's TLC Balm (RRP £16). This comes in a cute 3oml tub, and will last ages, as a little goes a long way. It is a multipurpose balm, made with homegrown herbs in order to help soothe, calm and moisturise your skin. You can use it all over your body, basically anywhere that needs a bit of TLC! And as an added bonus- it is Vegan friendly! I love products like this, that have multiple uses and that are made to last a while, so this is a welcome addition to my skincare collection!

The third item was actually 2 items- part of a set! It was the Try Me Duo from Pinks Boutique, consisting of the Anti-Ageing Serum (RRP £7.50) and the Hydrate Deep Cleansing Melt (RRP £4.50). The serum is so luxurious and feels like heaven to apply! It is packed full of natural plant extracts and oils rich in antioxidants such as Rosehip oil, that are scientifically proven to reduce signs of ageing and sun damage. The cleansing melt is a calming and hydrating daily cleansing balm that feels so luxurious thanks to the inclusion of Calendula, one of my favourite skincare ingredients!

The fourth item was the Coconut Candy Scrub by Odylique (RRP £5.50). Anyone who knows me will know that I adore body scrubs, and the smell of coconut is one of my favourites, so this hit the spot in so many ways! It is deeply exfoliating and luxurious, made with Fair Trade cane sugar that offers exceptional results and it is great for all skin types. Cannot wait to give this a go!

The fifth item (yes, fifth! More to go too!) was an item I was really excited about! It was a 100% Natural Clean Conditioner by Tabitha James Kraan, in a huge 200ml tube with an RRP of £32! I have very thick, curly hair that is notoriously difficult to manage, so I love getting the chance to try new hair products, especially when they are natural too! This is deeply nourishing and provides long lasting moisture, as well as having a very uplifting citrus scent! A thumbs up from me!

The sixth full size item was something I have never even thought about before, let alone received in a subscription box! It was the Minty Castille Soap by Green Scents (RRP £2). This 60ml bottle contains an Eco friendly multipurpose household cleaner, suitable for use in the kitchen and bathroom surfaces as well as occasional personal use (hair, teeth and body!). How versatile can you get?

There were also free samples of a body butter from Fushi Wellbeing and a facial oil sample from Inlight Beauty!

Once again, I am truly bowled over with the amount of products I have received and the value for money this box represents.

I have never once had a bad box from The Natural Beauty Box and have never heard a bad word said about them either (which is a good job, as I wouldn't have it!).

Their website is here and their social media handles are:

Facebook/Twitter: @natbeautybox

Instagram: @nat_beauty_box.

Emma has also set up a lovely Facebook group called Natural Beauty UK for all natural beauty enthusiasts, from newbies to veterans, to join!

I can't wait to see what Octobers box has in store!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page