top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box October 2018- Dreamy Days Edit!

Yay! It’s officially my favourite time of the month again- Natural Beauty Box time! For those of you who are new to my blog (hello!), you will soon learn that this is my absolute favourite of all the subscription boxes out there and I happily pay for it every month as it is worth its weight in gold!

This month is a collaboration with Rare Beauty, which is a Woman-led natural skincare store! They work with brands who are female founded, natural and organic, made in the UK, ethical and luxury beauty. There are also some great product reviews on there- I suggest you take a look!

There was a discount code for Rare Beauty in the box, as well as the product information card detailing the theme for this month- Dreamy Days!

I am always so excited for this box, it never fails to brighten my day and I look forward to theme reveals, spoilers and dispatch day every month!

So, what was inside this month’s box of treats? (Get it? Treats? Halloween? I’ll get my coat…)

The first item I pulled out was one I had seen a spoiler for and was very excited about, as it is a brand I absolutely adore! It was the Om Body Oil by Myroo Skincare (RRP £24!). I am not exaggerating when I say I love this brand! I have used their products before and had incredible results (their serums are to die for!) and as a regular gym goer and personal trainer (when I not being a psychologist!), so massage oils are always great to use after a heavy session in the gym! This one is great for post exercise soreness, as you can use it in the bath, or apply after a bath/shower to ease aches. For an extra special treat, you can also use it as a massage oil! It contains Vetivert and Marjoram, with a gentle blend of Safflower, Jojoba and Rosehip oils to effectively nourish and replenish tired skin. It also soothes the mind with the use of essential oils, making for an herbal, smoky smelling blend. Love, love, love!

The next item I took out was beautifully wrapped! It was the Lavender and Oat Soap by Soap Folk (RRP £5.95). They are a new brand to me, but I love the packaging and designs of their beautiful soaps! Normally, I hate the smell of Lavender (blame my hayfever!), but this smells beautiful! Very delicate and soothing! Oatmilk also makes it feel super creamy to use, whilst also helping to soften and moisturise the skin. The Lavender is very calming and helps to ease tension as you breathe it in. Another thumbs up from me!

The third item was another one I had seen a spoiler for, and it got me extremely excited, as it was a brand I have been wanting to try for a while! It was the Australian Kakadu Plum Gummy Facial Cleanser by Oilixia Skincare (RRP £24!). I was instantly taken in by this product for many reasons: 1. Because Purple is my favourite colour, 2. Because I love skincare more than any other beauty item (except maybe eyeshadow palettes!) and 3. Because Australia is my favourite place on earth! This cleanser has a very subtle smell to it and a unique gummy like texture that grips to the skin to lift off makeup and dirt, whilst also assisting with circulation! It then transforms into a silky texture, similar to a milk and rinses off clean (no cloth required!). Apparently, Kakadu Plum is one of the best natural sources of Vitamin C too! I cannot wait to use this-I am so happy I received it!

The fourth item I removed was from a brand I have never heard of- so that is 2 new brand discoveries so far! It was the Serenity Slumber Hand and Body Wash by Bloom Remedies (RRP £7.50). I love the packaging for this- it looks very vintage and unique. I also love the pump dispenser, as it makes it much easier to use in the shower! It contains Ylang Ylang, Geranium, Sweet Orange, Patchouli Oil and Cedarwood Oil to soothe and strengthen. It smells amazing and I am very happy to have discovered yet another natural brand!

The fifth and final item in the box was from a brand I have heard a lot about, but have never got round to trying yet! It was Geranium and Ylang Ylang Gentle Shampoo by Freya Luna (RRP £4.50). This was a travel sized product, however I adored the cute glass bottle with the cork stopper in it- it felt so authentic and stripped down- let the product do the talking! I love hair products, as I often find it difficult to find items that suit my hair (think a male lion with a hangover and you about have it right!), so the chance to try this product gets me very excited! It contains soothing Lemon Balm extract, calming Chamomile and Lavender, which all contribute to help heal sore and sensitive scalps. My scalp can be quite sensitive depending on the time of year, and as my hair is, quite frankly, untameable, I am looking forward to seeing what this shampoo can do for me!

The total value of the box this month is a staggering £65.95! Not bad when I only paid £24.95, huh?

Once again, Emma, the lovely and genius lady behind this incredible box, has excelled herself and provided yet another awesome edit!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page