top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Brand Focus- Made By Coopers Apothecary.

First of all, I would like to thank the lovely Clare over at Made By Coopers Apothecary for sending me some of the amazing calming products to review! I have long been an admirer of the brand and how they liked to incorporate aromatherapy into their ranges, as I believe that smell can evoke so many emotions.

Made By Coopers Apothecary believe in creating natural, clean products that leave your skin radiant and nourished, and your mind and body restored to perfect harmony. Created by Clare and Darren Cooper, the brand actually began whilst they were on a three- month yoga expedition! They learned a lot about Ayurvedic methods whilst in Kerala, as well as about the power of plants in natural healing. On this retreat, they saw first hand how plants and herbs were transformed into oils for treatments and experienced how the aromas made them feel and how they positively affected their wellbeing. They describe it as life changing. In July 2016, following on from this amazing trip and all they had learnt and experienced there, Made By Coopers was officially born!

They firmly believe that what you put on your skin and body should be as important as what you put in your body, ensuring they use only natural, organic and clean ingredients in their products. These ingredients come in the form of nutrient rich plant oils, therapeutic grade essential oils, flower hydrolats and botanical actives to harness pure plant power through their entire range!

One thing I adore is how each product has an aromatherapy element: Calming, Balancing, Uplifting, Energising and Passion. They are also vegan and cruelty free, based right here in the UK (Sussex, to be exact!).

So, what was I so generously sent to review? Clare very kindly sent me some of their products from the Calming range- Bath Salts and an Atmosphere Mist!

The Vanilla Rose Bath Salts had real rose petals in them! I was so amazed at how beautiful they were! I don’t have a bath at my flat, so I nipped round to my mums to borrow her bath in order to test these out! I left her some of them to try out herself and she rang me the next day asking where she could get some, as she loved them! The smell is just indescribable and you really do feel like you are drifting away from all your problems! The perfect way to relax after a long day, and such a luxurious feel to it too! I felt like I was at one of those posh spas and I probably stayed in the bath far longer than usual because I just didn’t want to leave my little cocoon of calm that had surrounded me whilst using these bath salts! I think the water was almost cold by the time I moved!

The atmosphere mist is still in use to this day! It has elements of Lavender, Bergamot, Ylang Ylang, Rosemary and Frankincense to help soothe and relax you. I spray this on my bed sheets about 10 minutes before I go to bed and I am not kidding when I say that I am instantly relaxed when I get into bed, no matter how stressful my day has been! It sends me straight off to sleep, without being too overpowering and distracting! You don’t need to use a lot either, so it will last a long time! What I also love about this is that the packaging is very simple yet effective- who needs loud and brash packaging when the products are this good? Less is more a lot of the time!

Made By Coopers Apothecary have got it so right when it comes to natural, vegan and ethical skincare that also contributes to wellness through its aromatherapy elements. I highly recommend you take a look at their amazing product range- there is something for every mood! The website is here.

Thank you once again to Clare at Made By Coopers for your lovely email and for sending out these stunning products! It has been an absolute pleasure to review them!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page