top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Brand Focus: Le Mont Botanique

It's still a total shock to me how many amazing brands have agreed to collaborate with me on this blog, despite only having been doing this for a few months, and here are another one of those brands- Le Mont Botanique!

I would like to say a huge thank you to Rebecca over at LMB for sending me some of their beautiful products to review!

Their mission is simple- to create simple, natural, highly effective and harmonious personal care products. At the heart of this, they aim to achieve simplicity, perfect balance and energy efficiency.

They target the hair and skin needs of the modern consumer dealing with the stressful challenges of the 21st century. This is why energy efficiency is an important part of their philosophy- they harness the energy stored in the natural plant enzymes they use in their formulas, and energy efficient manufacturing and delivery of their fresh, readily affordable, effective natural products.

They are cruelty free and vegan, promote recycling and offer 10% discounts for members of their website.

I also have an EXCLUSIVE discount code for all you lovely people: GEM15 gives you 15% off any purchase you make on site!

So, onto the products they sent me! It all came in a cute little package, a mesh drawstring bag with all the products in, as well as information leaflets.

It was like Christmas taking all the products out and seeing what they all were- I am a big kid at heart!

The products included were:

Strengthening Shampoo, Natural Detox 3 Minute Hair Mask, Eye Contour Serum, Hydrating 8 Hour Serum, Active Face Cleanser and Rosehip Oil. What a little bundle of goodies!

The hair products were something I was really excited about as I have very unruly hair and love finding new products to try and tame it! The shampoo helps to stimulate healthy hair growth and prevent hair loss, whilst cleansing and detoxing the scalp. I loved the formula of this- a little goes a long way (even with hair as thick as mine!) and it really did seem to make my hair healthier!

The hair mask was exactly the same- I love a good mask, be that face, hair or otherwise and they are such a luxurious and pampering treat! This made my hair so beautifully soft and shiny, even after just one use- I was amazed! It is also perfect for using when you are in a rush as you only need to leave it in for 3 minutes!

The eye contour serum caught my attention too- I have inherited so many amazing qualities from my mum, but I also inherited her dark circles too! I have been using eye cream for years, more to prevent the circles from getting worse, but none of them have really delivered on their promises. However, this helped to hydrate and rejuvenate my eye area, as well as giving it a tighter look. I don't have any fine lines or wrinkles as yet, however this is said to target and soften them, as well as helping to improve circulation and drainage of the eye area to avoid that puffy look! Well worth a try if you have not yet found an eye cream that works for you!

The cleanser removed all makeup and impurities with ease, whilst also making my skin feel nourished and hydrated. So often with cleansers, your skin can feel really tight after using them if you don't apply moisturiser straight away- but it didn't after using this! It felt squeaky clean, energised and glowing! It also contains antiseptic and anti inflammatory properties to help soothe sensitive and irritated skin.

I love skincare (as you all should know by now!) and the top three things I love the most are masks, serums and oils. So the next 2 products got me very excited!

The serum is highly concentrated and is formulated to help moisturise and hydrate very dry skin, all day. This is also perfect for people who fly a lot, as one application before the flight will help to protect your skin from the cabin air, which can be very drying on even the most moisturised of faces! It also helps your skin to retain all it's moisture without causing excess oil, as well as encouraging the absorption of essential nutrients that your skin needs to stay healthy! I adored this from the moment I applied it, it was fresh, instantly soothing on my winter ravaged skin and I could still feel the benefits after a long day at work!

The final product is the Rosehip Oil. I have used this oil before from another brand, so I know that it has amazing benefits for my skin. Rosehip Oil is a superfood and is the highest known natural carrier of Vitamin C! I have a few blemish scars from my teen years and early 20's and this really helped to fade them, as well as making my skin look brighter and feeling more balanced. You can also use this oil on the ends of your hair to improve texture and shine.

So, my verdict? I LOVE these products! The packaging is simple but effective and the products themselves do all the talking! I am so impressed by how purely natural ingredients can produce results superior to the more well known, less ethical brands that most people rave about! One thing that has continually surprised me on this journey of natural skincare is just how many amazing natural ingredients there are out there and all the benefits they have for us! Why on earth would anybody want to put anything artificial of synthetic on their skin when mother nature provides us with everything we need?

If you want to get a piece of the action, head on over to their website. *Don't forget to enter GEM15 at the checkout for your 15% discount!*

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page