top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Look Fantastic- December Christmas Edition.

I have to say, I was very apprehensive about this box as I was really disappointed with last months edit, so I wasn't looking forward to getting this. I managed to stay away from spoilers for the most point, as there is always a spoiler on the back of the product magazine that comes with every box. While this particular spoiler did get me excited due to being a fan of the brand, one good product doesn't make up for the rest of them not being great.

This months edit, however, was much better! The box was so christmassy, red with white spots in a diamond pattern and really got me excited for this amazing holiday!

The tissue paper was gold, again a really christmassy colour, and underneath were the following products:

This Works Deep Sleep Pillow Spray- I have used this before and found it very helpful, so I am glad to have another one! This product is award winning-and for good reason! It contains a blend of Chamomile, Lavender and Vetiver to help initiate a deep sleep and encourage a rejuvenating and relaxing slumber! It uses natural oils to help you to wind down and relax after a long day!

The second product was the spoiler I had seen- Dr Botanicals Pomegranate Superfood Brightening Eye Serum. I am a huge fan of this brand and already own a lot of their products, but have never tried this range before, so I was excited to see this being included- I adore skincare! This is infused with Raspberry Seed Oil to help deeply nourish, smooth and refine the under eyes, which will reduce fine lines and wrinkles. Pomegranate is also an anti-oxidant, which will help to brighten skin, leaving your eyes more hydrated. I suffer from horrendous dark circles under my eyes, so I am hoping this will help to make me look less tired and more alert!

The third product is another brand I am a fan of- Illamasqua Hydra Veil Primer. I have a few products from Illamasqua and love them, particularly the mascara I got in another box, so seeing this made my eyes light up! This has been designed to hydrate the skin, as well as provide long lasting wear for your makeup. It has a gel formula which helps to nourish and calm the skin to create the perfect base for makeup! This is a makeup artists favourite, and I adore the sleek packaging! Plus, it absolutely full to the brim- I love that!

So, three down and three to go, we are being spoiled in December! The fourth product is from a brand I have not heard of, but am very intrigued by- Grow Gorgeous Scalp Detox. I love anything for my hair- it is very long and curly, so can sometimes be hard to style, as much as I try to take care of it! This product is said to exfoliate and detox your scalp to keep it healthy, avoid product build up and keep hair fresh and bouncy. It has a cooling formula which contains Castor Oil beads to help improve hair growth and refresh the scalp.

The fifth product was from Karl Lagerfeld and ModelCo, a Brow Pencil. I do use brow pencils to fill in my brows, I find the application is more precise and I can get better definition, so I am interested to see what this product is like! It is highly pigmented, which helps you to achieve full and natural brows.

The final product was from their own range- a Beauty Blending Sponge. I only have one of these and it is starting to look a little tired, so a new one certainly won't go amiss! This can be used to apply a wide variety of makeup such as foundation, concealer or even loose powder! It has both a rounded and a flat edge for precise and thorough blending.

So, the final verdict- I am very happy with the box this month! It had a nice mixture of makeup, skincare and haircare products, all of which I will use, and it felt like they had put a lot more effort into this edit too- it wasn't just yet another liquid eyeliner thrown in. I was getting a little worried after last month, but they seem to have upped their game again! Let's see what next year brings us with Look Fantastic!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page