top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Natural Beauty Box Sparkle and Glow- December 2018.

T'is the season to be jolly! And jolly I always am when this little beauty arrives! It was sent a little earlier this month to avoid Christmas post dates, but I am never going to complain about this box being early- I wish there was a weekly edition!

So, the theme for December's box is Sparkle and Glow- very christmassy! Who doesn't love a bit of sparkle at this time of year (or any time of year!)?

I was immediately excited for this box when I found out that the total value was over £115! I had only seen a couple of spoilers, so it really was like christmas had come early!

I also won a competition on their instagram to win a little mens skincare set by Proverb- which I will use as a present for my brother. This was in the box too!

After I removed this, and a couple of leaflets with discount codes on for brands contained in this months box, I peeled back the paper and let out a little gasp! I have been well and truly spoiled!

The first item is one I knew about, having seen a spoiler on Instagram. It is Sesenne Facial Elixir by Skin Alchemists, which is worth a staggering £85! It has a blend of 26 ingredients that repair, nourish and rejuvenate the skin, revealing a lifted, brightened and glowing complexion. I cannot wait to try this, although I am a little scared to love it too much, as I will then want to buy more! But that is a price I will have to pay for amazing skin. Skincare is my absolute favourite thing in the beauty world. Don't get me wrong, I love my makeup, but without a good, clean and healthy canvas to out it on, it can only look so good. Looking after my skin makes it feel and look healthier, makes my makeup apply better and last longer and also gives me that all important me time that makes me feel good!

The second item is some beautiful Sugar and Spice Wax Melts by The Natural Beauty Pot (RRP £4.95). I don't have a warmer or burner in which to use these (yet!), but the smell is so beautiful I may just keep them so I can sniff them. That's not weird, right? These are hand poured soy wax melts with cinnamon and clove. They also have the same scents in candles too! I honestly love how these smell, so a wax burner may have to be on my new year purchase list!

The third item was another one I had seen a spoiler for on Instagram- but nothing compares to actually having it in your hands! It is a Himalayan Salt Scrub by Horseshoe Bay (RRP £15). There were 3 blends available and the one you got was a surprise! The blends were: Ineffable-Frankincense and Rose, Epiphany-Sweet Orange and Grapefruit or Serendipity- Rosemary and Peppermint. I got the Epiphany blend. I have to say, I am not the biggest fan of orange, however this smells amazing! I love a salt scrub, and I have never heard of this brand before so I cannot wait to try it out! It helps to remove dead skin cells and stimulate circulation for smooth, nourished and radiant skin.

The fourth item is by another brand I am not familiar with- a delightful little Warm and Relaxing Body Butter by Butter Whips (RRP £4). This has lavender and Bergamot to help relax and calm the mind, whilst also softening and smoothing the skin. I am not normally a fan of lavender, as I find that the overpowering scent can sometimes set off my allergies, however this is so subtle and gentle that I actually felt relaxed just on smelling it! It is in the cutest little pot and the formula l0oks gorgeous!

The fifth item is adorable! Biodegradable Glitter from Eco Glitter Fun (RRP £2). The shade is a gorgeous golden colour, perfect for the party season. It can be used anywhere, and is guilt free due to it being biodegradable- so good for the environment! And the little pot it comes in is so cute too!

The sixth item is a mini soap by The Little Soap Company (RRP £1). The scent is Orange and Grapefruit, so very similar to the salt scrub. A very subtle scent and such a cute little size too- you could take it on holiday with you if you wanted. It smells so zesty and invigorating, as well as refreshing. I may pop this in my gym bag for my post workout shower!

The final item was a surprise christmas treat- I got a Nail Varnish from Benecos. (RRP £3.85). It is in the shade Galaxy, which is a stunning metallic purple colour. Purple is my absolute favourite! I don't often use nail varnish, as I have gel nails done on my fingers, however this colour is too pretty to not use, so I will be giving myself a pedicure and painting my toenails in this stunning shade!

I am so happy with this box- month on month, it never fails to deliver, where some other boxes can sometimes disappoint. It's the most wonderful time of the year, and the most wonderful box has just made it even better!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page