top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Look Fantastic January 2019- Clean Beauty Edit.

Happy New Year! I hope 2018 was good to you, and that 2019 will be even better!

My first beauty box of 2019 is Look Fantastic- their Clean Beauty Edit is perfect for a January Beauty Detox (I do not, however, advocate body detoxes-that is what your liver and kidneys are for!). The accompanying magazine talks about starting the new year by getting rid of all your old, unused or out of date products (to make way for shiny new ones!) and cleaning out your makeup bag. I especially like the fact that this means there is more room for new items!

So, what was in this months box? I was slightly underwhelmed at first sight, however after going through the items in more detail, I am now quite excited to try them!

The first product is one I have tried before, and love- Dr Paw Paw Original Clear Balm. This product is multipurpose, vegan, cruelty free and an absolute staple! It is fragrance free and made from fermented PawPaw, which is known for it's healing properties. Designed to nourish and soothe, this can be used on the skin, lips, hair or cuticles!

The second item was a little different- Popband Active Hair Ties. These are designed to leave no kinks in your hair after tying it up, are perfec for the gym and are wide elastic so that they are comfortable and don't snag your hair.

The third item is a new brand discovery for me- Swell Ultimate Protect and Renew Serum. This is a hair product (yay!) and helps to create sleek, smooth and hydrated hair. It does not contain silicone and has a weightless feel designed to create salon worthy results. It controls frizz, reduces split ends and adds a shiny, glossy look.

The fourth item is something that will always go down well with me- Vitamasques Diamond Gold Dust Sheet Mask. There were a few different options, so you may receive a different one but I am so happy with this. Vitamasques are a brand I have used many times before and I love them! These masks are made with real gold dust for the ultimate skin treat! They always fit my face so well, and this mask is said to enhance moisture levels to deeply nourish and soothe the skin.

The fifth item is something I already own- Bellpierre Banana Setting Powder. It is a yellow toned, colour correcting loose setting powder which helps to add some brightness to lacklustre skin. It helps to set your foundation and concealer in place all day for a long lasting finish!

The sixth and final item is, again. a brand I have used before (but not this particular product)- First Aid Beauty Coconut Skin Smoothie Priming Moisturiser. It is infused with coconut water, oil free and complexion enhancing to brighten, moisturise and smooth skin, leaving it primed for makeup application!

So that is everything from this months box- next months will be Romance themed in line with Valentines Day and the spoiler on the back of the booklet has me excited already!

Look Fantastic have promised to up their game with the box this year and go on a new journey, so I am intrigued and excited to see what the future brings!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page