top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Natural Beauty Box January 2019- Cosy Nights In Edit

It’s my favourite time of the month again- Natural Beauty Box time! This is absolutely hands down my favourite subscription box out there. It is one of the few that I actually pay for, as I through my work with boxession, I am sent a lot to review. But I am more than happy to pay for this, as it continually offers amazing value for money, gorgeous items and the perfect theme to fit the month!

Talking of themes, the theme for January could not be more perfect- Cosy Nights In. The total value for this month’s box is £60- which is a huge saving, as this box only costs £24.95 a month!

January is known for being a long and miserable month, so I was so excited to receive a box of treats to help cheer me up when the weather outside is less than cheery!

So, what products were they then, I hear you ask?! Allow me to enlighten you!

The first product I pulled out was a truly stunning Mama Moon Candle from Lunar and Lux (RRP £5). This candle is hand poured and made from soy wax, so is vegan friendly. It contains Lavender and Chamomile to help you relax and unwind. It has beautiful petals on top of the candle that really add to the quality of this item- however these need to be removed before burning!

The second item (or items) Is by Meadow Skincare- a try me duo (RRP £11) of Gentle Nourishing Cleansing Balm and the Overnight Replenishing Oil. The cleansing balm gently removes makeup and daily grime, whilst also being soothing and nourishing to the skin. The oil is bursting with antioxidants to hydrate, tone, lighten and brighten your skin while you sleep! That’s what I call beauty sleep!

The third item is by a brand I have used before and have been very impressed with- the Hemp Mask by Pure Purpose (RRP £24). I LOVE a face mask, and this helps to boost skins moisture levels during the harsh winter months. This mask doesn’t dry out on the skin either, which I like as I am not a fan of those masks that tighten on your skin!

The fourth item is another brand I have heard of and tried- the Quinoa and Calendula Hand/Body Lotion by Green People (RRP £6). This has such an uplifting and zesty scent, and it is packed with omega fatty acids, which help to revitalise dry skin. This lotion is soothing and moisturising, perfect for some TLC during the cold months.

The fifth item was from a brand I have been following on Instagram for a while, but have never tried any of their products- Sweet Lullaby Body Soufflé by Lola’s Apothecary (RRP £8). This. Smells. Divine! It is described as a hug in a bottle, which is so true! It melts in to the skin to deeply nourish, and the scent is so relaxing and calming for the mind and body.

The sixth item is from another brand I love- Sleepy Head Beauty Balm by Made By Coopers Apothecary (RRP £6). This is a multipurpose balm that contains Frankincense and Lavender which are known for their calming and relaxing properties. This can be massaged into the wrists and temples before bed to help induce a peaceful slumber, but it can also be used on the face and body, basically anywhere that needs some TLC!

Another amazing box this month, time and time again I am impressed with this fantastic box. A couple of new brand discoveries as well as some old favourites, but all from natural, cruelty free and ethical companies who prove that beauty doesn’t have to be cruel! I am so excited to lock myself away for an indulgent night of pampering with these products!

Just a quick note too, The Natural Beauty Box is a small company, run by a lovely lady called Emma. She does this all herself and continually comes up with amazing themes and even better products. I don’t know how she does it! When you buy this box, you are supporting someone’s small business, and their dream too!

Thank you for reading!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page