top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Look Fantastic February 2019- The Romance Edit

It is that time of the month again where my monthly package from The Hut Group arrives at my door. February is my birthday month, so I am always more excited for the boxes as it feels like a present! This box is the Romance Edit, in homage to Valentines Day. The box is pink, girly and lovely- I always keep Look Fantastic boxes as they are always so pretty in design. I also love that they come with their own beauty box magazine, and a complimentary copy of Elle too. Even though I am not a huge fan of Elle Magazine, I still feel that this makes Look Fantastic stand out from other boxes out there- it gives it more of an identity! So, what was in this months very romantic edition? The first item was Philip Kingsley Maximiser. Philip Kingsley has been featured in previous boxes and is a brand I am familiar with. This is a volumising styling spray for fine and limp hair. It holds hair in place whilst smoothing frizz and adding shine. It can be used on wet or dry hair and can be used to set your style afterwards too. I cannot find any information on their Cruelty Free status, so i will be waiting for confirmation before i use this, or not. The second item is Sleek Makeup Face Form Palette. I am a fan of Sleek- their products are very highly pigmented and good quality for a reasonable price. I have loads of their eye palettes. This can be used to contour and shape your face, as well as enhancing your complexion. It has a matte contour shade, a dewy highlighter and a flushed blush to help define your features. These powders feel lightweight on your face, but blend very easily and help to create a lovely, healthy looking complexion. The third item is Lord and Berry Matte Lipstick Pencil in the shade Intimacy (perfect Valentines shade!). I have a few products from Lord and Berry- I swear by an eyebrow pencil of theirs I got in another subscription box. This is highly pigmented and has a silky smooth formula that glides onto your lips effortlessly to deliver long lasting coverage for all day wear. I sometimes prefer lipsticks in a pencil format as I find them much easier to apply and much more precise too. I may try this product as a blush too, as it is the perfect shade for that rosy glow! The fourth item is Doucce Punk Mascara. Again, a brand that has been featured previously in Look Fantastic and one I am familiar with. I love mascara, but I do sometimes feel that they are an easy ‘throw in’ option for boxes. This is said to create fuller looking lashes with a lightweight and smooth formula that creates long lasting results and no clumping, smudging or fading in sight. The brush has both long and short bristles to help amplify, separate, curl and coat lashes from root to tip! The fifth item is Emite Rose Gold Eye Lash Curlers. Not a brand I have heard of before, and not an item I have ever used before either. I have always been very fortunate to have long and curly lashes already, and I do sometimes have semi-permanent extensions as well. However, I adore rose gold (it currently adorns my nails!) and will give this a go. It is ergonomically designed with a comfortable grip and curved design to fit a variety of eye shapes, minimising the risk of smudging other makeup. It also has a rounded silicone rubber pad to guarantee a long lasting and intense curl! The sixth and final item is Erno Laszlo Deep Sea Mud Bar. This brand has featured before and I am familiar with them too. This product is tiny! It is pretty cute though to be fair! It harnesses the therapeutic benefits of Dead Sea Mud, helping to cleanse and detoxify the skin. It contains 26 minerals to protect, restore and cleanse the skin, leaving it soft and radiant. It also contains glycerine to seal in moisture and maintain the skins PH levels. This brand is not cruelty free though, so i won't be using this. Not my favourite box from them, but I will stay subscribed, as the spoiler for next month is one of my absolute favourite brands! I feel like Look Fantastic have the odd bad month which makes me consider unsubscribing, and then absolutely knock it out of the park the following month, so here’s hoping that is the case this time too!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page