top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Brand Focus- Lavera

I am so excited to be sharing this with you all!

Lavera, a fantastic Natural Beauty Brand from Germany, have sent me some of their skincare products to review! I haven’t done one of these posts for a while (although I have another to come, so stay tuned!) so I am looking forward to getting into this!

Lavera, as mentioned already, are a German brand with a 25-year legacy already behind them! They use herbal ingredients that are certified organic wherever possible, to make over 300 products including skincare, body care, haircare and make up, as well as mens and tanning ranges! All products are formulated without synthetic preservatives, colours or fragrances, yet are effective and gentle on even sensitive skin, as well as being safe for the environment!

So far, so amazing right? So what products did they send me and what did I think of them?

It should be noted that the products came in a truly beautiful pink cosmetics bag which will come in handy for a long time to come, for taking all my products on weekends away or longer trips!

The first of the 3 products I was sent was the Hydro Effect Cleansing Balm. This is made with Organic Algae and Organic Olive Oil for an Anti-Pollution Complex that gently cleanses the skin, removes make up and excess sebum, as well as removing all the dirt particles that can settle on your skin throughout the day. I adore the smell of this- so fresh! The formula is so creamy-almost like silk on your skin! It deeply cleansed my skin, and the olive oil in there helps to protect the skin, not stripping it of its natural oils. I have to say, after using this, my skin felt soft, supple and fresh and my complexion was a lot brighter and more radiant! As someone who can suffer from quite dull skin, especially during the winter, this is a huge plus for me!

The second product they sent was from the same range- the Hydro Effect Day Cream. This again contains Organic Algae and also Natural Abyssinian Oil with the same Anti-Pollution complex as the cleanser. Again, the smell of this is lovely and fresh, which I am a fan of, and the texture is light, easily absorbed and doesn’t leave that greasy feeling that a lot of products can, which I hate, so that is another win for me! This provided my skin with intense moisture and long lasting hydration- my skin felt so soft all through the day! This moisturisers unique anti-pollution formula contains a mixture of anti-oxidants to help protect skin cells and slows down skin ageing caused by the environment. I know that my skin really suffers in the winter months, so I need to use a more intense moisturiser than I do in the summer- this is perfect for that!

The final product, my favourite of the three, was the Hydro Effect Serum. I adore any serum, but this one, made with Organic Algae and Natural Hyaluronic Acid, is up there amongst the best I have tried! Again, it has the Anti-Pollution complex and the gorgeous fresh smell that made me fall in love with this range. This had a lovely light texture and absorbed easily into my skin, instantly smoothing it! I was amazed at this product and its benefits, and how it manages to so many amazing things for my skin with only a very small list of ingredients (Algae, Horehound-from the mint family, hyaluronic acid, aloe vera and bio saccharides), as well as being organic, natural and vegan! It helps to protect the skin from environmental damage and free radicals, pollution and premature aging! An absolute wonder product!

I have to say also; I love the packaging for this brand! So simple, yet eye catching and effective. I truly believe that you don’t need fancy packaging when the product is this good- it sells itself!

I want to thank Lavera so much for sending me these incredible products, I will be so sad when they run out and will most definitely repurchase them-particularly the serum! I was so impressed with the quality of the products, and how they left my skin soft, supple, cleansed and moisturised, whilst also being ethical and environmentally friendly! How many brands can say that?

They are stocked here, should you wish to get your hands on these, or any of their other 300 products! You would be mad not to, they really are amazing!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page