top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box February 2019- The Revitalize Edit.

First of all- I apologise for my unannounced absence! I have been having a few family issues that I needed to take some time to deal with which are all sorted now and I am fully back into the bloggersphere!

And what better way to return than with my favourite box? I have been getting this for almost a year now and it is the only one I can guarantee will not disappoint me! This month’s box was doubly special, as February is my birthday month (24th, in case you were wondering!), so it almost felt like an extra present for me, as it was dispatched just before!

This month’s edit was aptly named the Revitalize edit, which is perfect for February, as we transition out of winter and into spring, as well as getting back into the swing of things after a long old January! The box this month was worth a staggering £70.49, which, when you consider this box only costs £24.95 per month, is an absolute bargain!

So, what delights awaited me this month? I won’t lie- I knew what was in this box. I just cannot resist the spoilers that Emma (the box owner) puts on their Instagram every month! It always makes me even more excited for it to arrive!

The first item was from a brand I had never heard of (which I love!)- Clean U Skincare and it was a lovely little tin of Lip and Cheek Balm (RRP £10). This is the perfect size for your handbag, makeup bag, hand luggage etc. and is multipurpose too, so a huge space and time saver! It contains plant oils to nourish and butters to protect, moisturise, soften and revitalize the lips, cheeks, cuticles or anywhere else you decide to use it! Plus, it has such a delicate scent and light formula, so it won’t feel greasy or leave a lasting residue.

The second item was from a brand I adore- Reviving Hand and Body Cream by BAO Skincare (RRP £23). This is a huge pump bottle that smells deliciously zesty. It has a light formula that absorbs quickly and provides hydration, soothing the skin and revitalising tired, dull, dry and dehydrated skin. It is perfect for all skin types and the zesty fragrance makes it perfect to use in the morning to energise you!

The third item was another brand I had never heard of- Unearthed Good on You Organic Skin Repair Oil (RRP £24.99). This packaging is incredible and the bottle is huge- it will last me ages! This oil is certified organic and is another amazing multi-tasking product- it can be used on scars and stretch marks to reduce their appearance, as well as just an all over body treat to smooth, soften, hydrate and improve skins elasticity. All this and it has a gorgeous fresh and fruity scent! Love this- I think it is my favourite item in the box this month!

The fourth item was from a company I have heard of, but never had the chance to try (until now!)- The Earth Works Cosmetics Regenerating Night Treatment (RRP £6.50). This only needs to be used once or twice a week, so will last a little while. This helps to recharge and revitalize the skin overnight- so a perfect fit for this month’s theme! I love using intense treatments at night, and massaging them into my face- it really makes me feel pampered and relaxed!

The fifth and final item this month is from a brand I have used loads before (including this product!)- Evolve Organic Beauty Nourishing Hair Elixir (RRP £6). You may remember me doing a brand focus post on this company, so they need no introduction! This was one of the products they sent me for that post and I loved it, so I am super happy to have another one! This is formulated with a 100% natural replacement for silicone to help leave the hair soft, light and moisturised. I found this was fantastic at helping to prevent frizz and split ends too!

So, once again, The Natural Beauty Box has blown me away with the theme and the products. How they manage, month after month, to come up with such incredible edits, not only with the themes being bang on for the time of year, but also the products included being so well thought out to fit in with the theme, I will never know! But this is one box I hope never runs out of ideas, as I cannot imagine my life without my monthly fix of natural beauty!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page