top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Brand Focus- Olofson Skincare

I am back with another brand review and this time it is Olofson Skincare! First of all, I would just like to thank the lovely Wendy for sending me their Essential Moisture Discovery Pack to try! I will tell you all about it in just a minute, but as I always do, I like to give a bit of information on the brand themselves first.

Olofson Skincare started off as a hobby, which became a passion and is now a small batch, premium skincare company based right here in the UK (Sussex to be exact)! They create a great range of quality skincare from premium, naturally derived ingredients. These products not only work, but they are also free of irritating ingredients and chemicals. They have a luxury feel to them, from the packaging to the formulas and each product has also been designed to provide the user with an uplifting and nourishing experience. You can find their website here for a full list of their products and more information!

So, onto the delightful products I was very lucky to receive and test! As mentioned above, I was sent the Essential Moisture Discovery Pack, which contains 3 mini sizes of their full size products:

Moisture One (15ml)

Moisture Two (15ml)

Facial Oil One (10ml)

This little pack comes in the cutest white cotton drawstring bag and contains everything you need to keep skin protected and hydrated all day. What I love about this idea is that this discovery pack allows you to test out the products to make sure they are right for you before you commit to purchasing the full size version! They are also compact and travel size, so perfect for holidays and nights away. It would also make a beautiful gift for the woman who has everything. I know I would be very happy to receive this as a gift! It has an RRP of £26.

I will now talk a little bit about each of the products in turn, starting with Moisture One, which is a daily face cream. The miniature version is 15ml and the full size is 60ml. This is a soothing and creamy moisturiser for normal/combination skin. I am lucky to have normal skin, with the occasional breakout, so this is perfect for my skin type! It sinks in to the skin without leaving a greasy residue that some moisturisers can have and it leaves your skin soft, soothed and hydrated. It has a light, delicate texture and scent, with lavender and rose geranium essential oils. It also contains Safflower, Rosehip Seed and Apricot Kernal Oils which are known to help repair and protect the skin. This also helps to balance skin's natural oil levels and is an excellent base for makeup. I definitely found that my foundation glided on with ease using this! I also found the scent, while subtle, fresh and uplifting, which is perfect for a day cream! Miniature RRP is £8 and Full size RRP is £26.

Next up was Moisture 2, which is more of a rich face cream, so I used it at night. Again, it comes in a miniature (15ml) and full size (60ml). This has a velvety texture and is more for dry/mature skin. I don't have mature skin (yet!), but in the winter months, I can suffer with the odd dry patch so I thought I would get a good test on this too! It feeds the skin with deeply nourishing and hydrating oils, as well as having a beautiful scent to it, which is soothing and relaxing. It doesn't feel too heavy on the skin, despite the rich formula, and the texture is so luxurious, it feels much more expensive than it is! It is enriched with Jojoba, Macadamia and Frankincense which all help to maintain skin's moisture levels and encourage cell renewal. It is also very helpful in the fight against wrinkles, from those early signs of aging, right up to mature skin. Miniature RRP is £8.50 and full size RRP is £28.

The final item in this adorable set is the Facial Oil One. This comes in miniature (10ml) and full size (25ml) versions. I adore facial oils, and this one is no exception. It is a toning and firming oil that is gentle and easily absorbed into the skin, giving you a moisture and radiance boost. It feels light on the skin and has a non greasy feeling once applied too, as it sinks in quickly. This is rich in Hazelnut, Apricot and Sunflower Oils, with a light fragrance of Frangipani to provide a soothing and pampering experience for the body and the soul! It suits most skin types (yes, even oily skin can use facial oils!) and over time, it is great for fighting off wrinkles! Miniature RRP is £13 and full size RRP is £29.

My final verdict:

I love how Wendy has turned her hobby into a passion and a career, channeling her Scandinavian roots to mix contemporary style with quality skincare! These miniature versions of her bestselling products were the perfect size for me to get a feel for them and experience the pampering and luxurious quality. It is apparent how much love and passion goes into each and every product, and the fact that it is all natural and cruelty free is utterly incredible. It just goes to show that not only is animal testing outdated and not at all needed, but so are synthetic ingredients and chemicals. The results I have had from natural products is far superior to any other products out there- we really can get everything we need from the world outside our doors! I loved these products, especially the facial oil, and would not hesitate to buy the full size tubs! In fact, I might just head over to their website (linked above) and do just that!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page