top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Look Fantastic March 2019

So, as many of you will be aware if you read my blog regularly, Look Fantastic have been up and down for me in recent months. I was quite disappointed with the last couple of boxes and as my 12-month subscription is nearing the end, I had almost made up my mind that I wouldn’t be renewing.

The March came along, and with it, one of the best Look Fantastic edits to date. I think the only one that tops it so far is last Marchs box, which was what made me sign up for a subscription in the first place!

This month is fittingly named the ‘In The Spotlight’ edit, as they aim to shine a light on some of the best brands out there right now. And they have succeeded. Not only does this box contain 6 products, but it contains 6 amazing products from very well known and loved brands. Including 2 of my favourites, and some I have been dying to try!

So let’s get into the review!

The first item is by makeup brand Morphe and it is a Mini Highlighter in the shade ‘Spark’. I have a couple of Morphe eyeshadow palettes, I love how fun the shades are and how versatile as well- you can create so many different looks with them! So needless to say, I was excited to see this in here, as they are fast becoming a must have brand for me. This has a gorgeous golden hue, which helps to make the complexion appear radiant and glowy, with a weightless and innovative formula. You could also use this an eyeshadow for that ‘just got back from the beach’ glow! It is also the perfect size for your makeup bag, so you can take it on your travels this summer!

The second item made me squeal with joy. I first discovered this brand in a Look Fantastic box, the aforementioned March 2018, and since then, I have been lucky enough to have received a couple more of their products in other boxes. They are one of my favourite discoveries in the world of skincare. Omorovicza Cleansing Foam helps to remove makeup and impurities without stripping the skin of its natural oils and moisture barrier. It is a gentle foaming cleanser with no harmful sulphates or chemicals. It contains White Lupin to help energise your skin, with Copper Gluconate to detoxify. Skin is left feeling fresh and clear.

The third product was last month’s spoiler, and is from one of my favourite brands. The Ordinary Hyaluronic Acid 2% and B5 Hydration Support Formula helps to give your skin a moisture boost, as the serum is intensely hydrating. It delivers long lasting moisture and leaves skin smooth, plump and youthful looking. I have used many products by The Ordinary and find them so affordable, with great results too!

The fourth product is by Rituals and is The Ritual of Sakura Soothing Hand Balm. I haven’t tried this range, but I have had The Ritual of Dao before, which smells beautiful, so I had high hopes for this. This relieves dry and tired hands, as it is rich, soothing and luxurious. It harnesses the powers of Shea Butter and Organic Rice Milk to replenish and rejuvenate hands. It also has a very delicate and subtle scent that is very relaxing.

The fifth product is by Madara and it is the Smart Anti-Pollution Charcoal and Mud Repair Mask. I have tried Madara before and have been really impressed by it, so I am holding out the same expectations for this! It helps to purify and decongest the complexion with its infusion of antioxidants, vitamins and essential minerals. It also harnesses the power of Charcoal and Black Northern Mud to draw out dirt, impurities and pollution build up to leave the complexion radiant and revitalised.

The sixth and final product is EOS Lip Balm in Coconut Milk scent/flavour. This has the most adorable packaging that is perfect for your handbag. I have never tried this product before, but I have been wanting to for a while. This lip balm is enriched with shea butter and conditioning oils to give you softer and nourished lips. It is certified 100% Organic and Natural, as well as being hypoallergenic, making it essential for the cooler months. I think you can also use this on your cuticles, and the design of the product makes application quick and easy, perfect for on the go. Further research however, shows that they sell in China, meaning they are not Cruelty Free.

Six products for tip to toe pampering, and they have restored my faith in them too. Next month is the final month of my subscription, and if it is as good as this month, I will be renewing. I am looking forward to using them all too!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page