top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Look Fantastic April 2019- Raw Beauty Edit

After last months box, I decided I was going to keep my subscription to this box, as it March's edit was amazing! This month, they have pared things back and gone very simplistic for their Raw Beauty edit, which is a focus on more natural and organic brands- so right up my street! The box itself is eco friendly and I for one am thrilled to see the bigger companies taking notice of the fact that there is a lot more demand for natural beauty than there ever has been, and that they are making an effort to join in. So many times, I have received products in subscription boxes, only to find they are not cruelty free or ethical, so I never use them. It is great to see Look Fantastic are taking note!

So, what was in the Raw Beauty edit and what was my verdict? Find out below!

The first item is a brand I have tried before- Emma Hardie Midas Touch Revitalising Cream (RRP £13.50). This is an intensive moisturiser, rich in Hyaluronic Acid and designed to help create a hydrating veil for the skin. It locks in moisture levels beneath the skins surface to improve the appearance of the complexion, whilst also soothing irritation and plumping the skin. I have used Emma Hardie's Moringa Cleansing Balm before and I really liked it. A quick google tells me that they are a cruelty free brand, and they do not sell to China, so I am very happy to know that I am able to use this, as I do rate this brand!

The second item is from another familiar brand- Balance Me Vitamin C Repair Serum (RRP £11). I love a vitamin C serum- it has such good effects on my skin. This one is designed to combat ageing and hyperpigmentation with it's infusion of stabilised Vitamin C and Melavoid, which work to reduce skin pigmentation, calm enflamed skin and give you a soft and radiant complexion. I have used many Balance Me products before and while I wouldn't rush out to repurchase, they haven't had any adverse effects on my (sometimes sensitive) skin, which is a bonus. Again, a quick google tells me that they are also cruelty free, meaning I can also make use of this!

The third item is from a brand I have only recently been introduced to- Grow Gorgeous Back Into The Roots Scalp Mask (RRP £6.00). This is said to help revive tired and flat hair by adding a boost of life to the roots in just 10 minutes! It stimulates and revitalises the scalp, lifts the roots to give you more volume and bounce and feels light to use. It is infused with Burdock Root, Hyaluronic Acid, Vitamins and Caffeine to create a cooling sensation on the scalp and giving the hair a fuller and thicker appearance. It is free from sulphates and parabens, so hair will feel clean, light and bouncy. I have used a product from them before and I really like it- I love taking care of my hair. Another quick google tells me this is also cruelty free! 3 for 3 so far!

The fourth item was another brand I have come across a few times- Bella Pierre Mineral Lipstick in Envy (RRP £16.00). I love a lippie and this is a subtle shade of pink that will suit all skin tones! It is a mineral lipstick formulated with natural waxes and mineral pigments for a 100% natural, smooth and silky formula to deliver long lasting colour to the lips, without drying them out! This is a brand I know are cruelty free- I am impressed, Look Fantastic!

The fifth item is from a brand I know a little about, having tried a handcream in the past- Naobay Recovery Mask Sensitive Skin (RRP £4.95). This has been created for sensitive skin and contains softening and refreshing Orange floral water, Vitamin E and moisturising ingredients such as Rice, Poppy and Tigernut oils to help restore fatty acid levels in the skin. It is ideal for soothing inflamed skin as it contains Zinc Oxide, which reduces redness and enhances the skins natural barrier. 98.7% of the ingredients are from natural origins and 30% are derived from organic farming, so it is definitely eco conscious! They are also cruelty free!

The sixth and final item was another brand I have tried before- Ahava Natural Dead Sea Bath Salts (RRP £7.00). These are enriched with over 21 essential skin friendly minerals to help replenish the skin, ease muscle tension and inflammation, soften, detoxify and hydrate the skin! They contain Magnesium, Calcium and Potassium to promote restful sleep. The dead sea is said to have healing properties and these salts allow you to experience that in the comfort of your own home! These are cruelty free and Vegan too!

I am very impressed with Look Fantastic's efforts this month- everything cruelty free and everything usable! I will stay for another month, LF!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page