top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Look Fantastic July 2019- The Hydration Edit.

I wasn’t expecting this box this month- I thought I had cancelled it! It turns out I am tied into a subscription until next May, so I will continue to bring you the reviews until then!

As you may have noticed, this box has been very hit and miss for me over the last few months and that was one of the reasons I wanted to cancel it. I was a little apprehensive on receiving this box as I know how much I have been pretty disappointed with it recently, especially as it is a well-known, highly rated and popular box that has had some incredible edits in the past (March 2018 and 2019 anyone?). I had seen a spoiler for this month’s box on the back of the beauty magazine you get in the box and it was a brand I liked but I didn’t know what else I would be getting.

The first item was one I knew about- Elemis Hydra Balance Day Cream (RRP £19.10). I have used this before and I did like it so I am happy to have it again. It is formulated to provide continuous hydration and keep the skin soft and supple. It is best suited for normal and combination skin and contains Meadowsweet Extract to regulate the production of oil and Hyaluronic Acid to lock in moisture.

The second item is another brand I am familiar with- Vitamasques Gold Eye Pads (RRP £5.99). This is designed to plump and de puff tired under eyes to hydrate and cool the skin. It is made with real gold extract to brighten the skin and hyaluronic acid to plump and firm to leave delicate skin to surround the eyes soothed and radiant.

The third item was yet another brand I love- Aromatherapy Associates Revive Body Gel (RRP £12). This helps to refresh the body and mind, an invigorating gel treatment infused with Grapefruit, Rosemary and Juniper essential oils. This helps to stimulate circulation and reduce fluid retention to leave the skin soft and supple. This is absolutely perfect for this time of year, as it dries quickly and cools the skin on applying.

The fourth item is from a brand I have never heard of but I am actually quite happy about- Glov On The Go Hydro Cleanser (RRP £11.90) This helps you to effortlessly cleanse the skin without a cleanser. I have a microfiber cloth already and I love it, so this is a great addition to my skin care routine. The micro technology on this glove contains star shaped fibres that are up to 30 times thinner than a cotton pad whilst also boasting antibacterial electrostatic properties to absorb dirt, grime and makeup like a magnet.

The fifth item is another brand I know- Eyeko Fat Eye Stick (RRP £12). There were 3 colours available- Gilt, Smoke or Satin. I got Gilt, which is a brown colour. This helps to create intense colour and a glossy finish to accentuate the eyes. It is a chubby crayon design that delivers long lasting and highly pigmented colour. It has a twist up design, so no sharpening required, and it glides onto the eyes without any tugging or dragging on the delicate skin. I am not a huge fan of the colour- I think I would have preferred the smoke colour as I have blue eyes and find that brown shadows can make my eyes look muddy, but I will give it a go!

The sixth and final item is a brand I know and really like- Naobay Illuminating Micellar Water (RRP £11). This bottle is huge! This helps to purify, prepare and cleanse the skin with its natural formula. It is enriched with Green Tea to protect against pollution from the environment as well as Aloe Vera to rehydrate and soothe the skin. It is suitable for all skin types. I like to use Micellar water in the summer months, as it is a light and gentle formula, so this is perfect!

So all in all, not actually that bad, considering the fact that I only pay £13 per month for this and the contents this month are worth £71.99! The spoiler for next month doesn’t fill me with excitement, but it is something I will get use out of so I will give it the benefit of the doubt and see what the other contents are! Once my subscription runs out, I will keep my eye out for the spoilers and if I like the look of the box, I will purchase as a one off, but the box has been too hit and miss for me to consider staying subscribed permanently. This will also mean that I will be able to pick and choose the boxes I buy every month a little more so I can review them here (although Natural Beauty Box is staying!)

Until next month…

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page