top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box July 2019- Summer Glow Edit.

Yes, it’s that time again, doesn’t it come around quickly? This month’s theme of the Natural Beauty Box is Summer Glow, and is a plastic free edit. I absolutely adore this box, as I am sure you are all aware! I have discovered so many incredible products and brands through this box and I have never had a box that I don’t like, which is rare, as most boxes have at least one or two products or boxes that I haven’t liked. But not this one.

So, let’s get straight into it with the first item, a new brand discovery for me- Mila’s Apothecary Hedgerow Drops (RRP £8.00). This contains strawberry seed oil, rosehip seed oil and hemp seed oil that work together in harmony to plump, firm, soften, brighten and hydrate the skin. That is some multitasking going on! I have yet to try this, as I am working my way through my stash and I don’t like having too many things open at once, but from the claims, I am sure I will like it!

The next item is one I am very familiar with, as it is one of my favourite brands, and friend of the blog, The Ilex Wood Dandelion and Rosemary Salve (RRP £12.00). I am halfway down one of these already, so I can tell you now that I love it, as I do all of their products that I have tried so far- I have a tower of their salves on my dressing table! This is a herbal healing balm which soothes aches and pains, relieves tired hands and feet and is kind to dry and chapped skin. It has a delicate scent, a silky soft texture and massages into the skin beautifully, without leaving that greasy after feel. So pleased to have another one!

The third item is Flawless Gentle Foaming Clay Facial Cleanser (RRP £7.95). This brand have been on my radar for a while and I know my friend Mel over at Boxession, where I also blog, knows Charmaine, the owner and founder of Flawless, quite well. I have never been fortunate enough to try their products yet, so I was super excited when this was posted as a spoiler on the Natural Beauty Box Instagram. This is Kaolin clay, which gently exfoliates and draws out impurities, while antioxidant rich oats soothe and hydrate the skin for a smooth and glowing complexion. Is it just me, or does that sound amazing? I cannot wait to give it a try!

The next item, number four, is another brand I love- Divine and Handmade Pink Himalayan Bath Soak (RRP £7.50). I have used a facial oil by them before and absolutely loved it, so I am glad to see their brand again! These have gentle Avocado Oil, Epsom Salts and Himalayan Pink Salts to give you a pampering experience to relax the muscles, relieve aches and pains, balance the pH levels, promote better sleep and give the skin extra moisture and nourishment for a healthy glow. As I have mentioned before, I don’t have a bath at my flat, however I will be staying at my mums in a few weeks, and she has one, so I will take these there to try out. I may also use them as a foot soak too!

The fifth item is Meadow Skincare Hydration Boost Moisturising Face Balm (RRP £10). I have a cleansing balm and facial oil from this brand and I will now add this to the collection- I love to use items from the same brand together as I feel the results are always better due to the formulas complimenting each other. This superfood for the skin promotes hydration, stimulates collagen production and leaves the skin glowing. You use this on damp skin after cleansing, so I will use the cleansing balm first and then apply this and the oil after! I cannot wait to see the results!

The final item, item number 6, is a new brand for me. Angel Face Cosmetics Bronzer (Sample, RRP £2.00). I have to admit, since I started my natural and cruelty free beauty journey, I have really struggled to find natural make up brands that I like, so I am always really excited to try new ones, as this box never sees me wrong! This is vegan friendly, eco-friendly and a one shade suits all product to give you a natural sun kissed glow. It came in a cute drawstring bag and I may take it with me when I go on holiday to Dubrovnik in September, as it is the perfect size for travelling!

The total value of this box is £47.45, so you are making a huge saving as always! Once again, this box is just amazing and I am so excited to try everything and add them to my beauty repertoire. I also have discovered a couple more new brands to add to my list and follow on social media (speaking of which, I’m over on Instagram as @wellness_and_weights so come and say hi!) and I am looking forward to next month’s box already!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page