top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Look Fantastic September 2019- The Birthday Edit.

September is Look Fantastic’s birthday month so I always expect good things from that edit- it’s a birthday celebration after all!

The boxes that the products have been coming in the last few months have had a lovely design and this is no exception. I always keep these boxes to use for storage and to make boxes for my friends too. I also really like the magazine that comes with the box every month, with lots of beauty tips and tricks for the season. They also send a copy of Elle magazine too, so you definitely get a lot for your money.

As for the contents, let’s see what the Birthday Edit has in store.

The spoiler for last month was Orange and Bergamot Body Wash from Molten Brown (RRP £10), which didn’t really excite me, I have to say. I hate Orange but I do like Bergamot. It is a good size though. This is a refreshing shower gel infused with Sevillian Orange, Bergamot and Neroli. It helps to awaken your spirits and uplift your shower experience with its vibrant and lively fragrance. This can be used in the bath or shower, so will suit anyone. The fragrance is not too bad, I am never a fan of strong orange but this is quite subtle however Molten Brown are not Cruelty Free so this will be gifted elsewhere.

The next item is from a brand I really like- Pixi Liplift Max in Honey Sheen (RRP £12). This has a cooling sensation when you apply it and the glossy formula soothes, conditions and calms lips leaving them with a high shine finish. It has an apricot gold gleam and can be used alone or over lipstick. I love this colour and it is a nice handbag size.

The third item is a brand I have been wanting to try for a while- Renaissance Cleansing Gel by Oskia (RRP £14). This is a cult brand and has a peachy pink colour when you use it, which I love. It has a delicate rose chamomile scent and gently dissolves makeup to leave your complexion illuminated and hydrated. It utilises Pumpkin Enzyme and Vitamins A, C and E to detoxify, soothe and reduce inflammation.

The fourth item is Premier Cru The Eye Cream by Caudalie (RRP £16.35). This is designed to obscure visible signs of ageing and works instantly to brighten and refresh the eye area. When applied, this helps to firm the skin and reduce the appearance of dark circles for a healthier finish. Again, Caudalie are not Cruelty Free so i will give this away.

The fifth item is another brand I love- Brow Stylist by Sleek (RRP £6.49). This combines a unique angled pencil with a styling and blending brush to achieve tailor made strokes from thin to thick. You can achieve broad strokes or fine lines for a natural look that lasts. I love Sleek and have a lot of their products but never tried any of their brow products so I cannot wait to try this out.

The last product is Birthday Bath Bomb by Bubble T (RRP £4.99). This exclusive to Look Fantastic and is infused with essential oils and delicate scents for a truly pampering experience. I don’t have a bath at my flat, but I am house sitting for my mum in a couple of weeks, so I will use it there!

All in all, not the worst box I have received but not the best and for a birthday edit, I was a little underwhelmed. I am subscribed until March, so I will get to see the edits for the next few months- boxes leading up to Christmas tend to be pretty good so let’s hope that is the case this year!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page