top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box October 2019- Bedtime Bliss Edit

Yes, it’s that time again! I live for this time of month, as that is when my Natural Beauty Box arrives! I had seen a few spoilers on Instagram which had already made me excited for this box to come, and when the postman knocked on my door, I couldn’t get it out of his hands quick enough!

This month’s theme is Bedtime Bliss, which is perfect now that the long, dark and cold nights are rolling in. The products inside are specially selected to help you relax, unwind and drift off to a restful night’s sleep.

So, what am I going to be pampering myself with this month?

The first item is something I have been wanting to try for ages! I am a huge fan of this brand, I already have a few of their items- it is Skin Alchemists Intensive Skin Treatment in Midnight’s Serenade (RRP £36!). This is a candle that you light and let burn for around 10 minutes while you relax and enjoy the relaxing scent. Then you blow it out, allow it to cool for a minute or two and then pour the melted oils onto your skin and massage them in. I absolutely love this idea- what could be more relaxing than lighting a beautifully scented candle and having a hot oil massage? Now you can get that from one product! I’m in love with this!

The second item is another brand I am familiar with, and a friend of the blog- Ezape Naturals Ylang Ylang and Lavender Body Oil (£13). This is highly moisturising and nourishing with the most gorgeous and relaxing aroma. You apply it to damp skin after your bath or shower to lock in moisture. I am a fan of this brand, their formulations are always so gentle and kind to skin.

The third item is a brand I haven’t tried before- Eden Days Rooibos Rush Whipped Body Butter (RRP £7). This is 100% natural and melts into the skin to help tighten and tone the skin, whilst also treating skin conditions such as eczema due to the high level of flavonoids in the rooibos. I currently have a patch of eczema on my neck that tends to flare up around this time of year (and when I’m stressed!), so I will definitely be putting this to the test!

The fourth item is another brand I am not familiar with- Friends of Gaia Spring Green Handmade Soap (RRP £4). This has Green Clay, Lavender and Geranium to not only fill your bathroom with a beautiful and relaxing scent (I am not joking when I say I can smell this in my bathroom despite it being inside the cabinet waiting to be used!), but it also cleanses and draws out impurities. I am trying to use more bar soaps than liquid soaps to cut down on plastic packaging, so this will definitely be put to use.

The fifth and final item is from the same company as the soap and is the Sisal Soap Pouch (RRP £3). This collects all the little bits of soap to help it last longer, whilst also gently exfoliating and creating a gorgeous lather to leave beautiful, soft and clean skin. I have never seen or heard of anything like this before and I am very interested to try it out with the above soap to see what the results are like!

So that is everything in this box and the total RRP is £63, which is well over double what you pay for this box (£24.95). It is worth mentioning that this box is plastic free too!

Once again, the perfect theme and the perfect products to fit in with that theme. I cannot wait to have a pamper night with these to see how much better my quality of sleep is, as it has been on and off recently. I am already excited for next month.

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page