top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Look Fantastic November 2019- The Hygge Edit

I cannot start this review without mentioning how fast this year has gone! How is it November already? I am already in quite a festive mood as my Look Fantastic Advent Calendar has arrived and I have on one the way too! I am looking forward to reviewing them for you!

So, onto this month’s review- The Hygge edit. Hygge is a Scandinavian term dedicated to finding comfort and contentment in life’s simple pleasures. This month’s box is designed to help you add a self-care ritual into your daily or weekly routine.

As you may remember from the last few months, I haven’t really been overly impressed with the contents of these boxes of late and won’t be carrying on my subscription when it ends in March. I still feel this way, but I do think this month’s edit is the best one for a while.

And what was in this edit?

The first item was last month’s spoiler- ESPA Smooth and Firm Body Butter (RRP £8.33). This came in a 30ml tube, so it should be enough for a few applications. It is said to leave skin soft and supple with its formula, which is enriched with hydrating Larch and smoothing Pumpkin Seed Extract to deeply moisturise and even the skin tone. It is delicately fragranced with Rose, Patchouli and Mandarin essential oils to help you indulge in a moment of self-care.

The second item is one I am familiar with- This Works Deep Sleep Pillow Spray 10ml (RRP £8). I love this stuff, I use it a lot when I am struggling to sleep, or on those nights where I just want to relax a little and drift off. This is proven to help you get to sleep quicker and wake up feeling refreshed- and I can definitely vouch for that. It is infused with a superblend of Lavender, Vetivert and Chamomile to help calm the mind and the body and soothe you to sleep. I keep this at the side of my bed for sleep emergencies!

The third item is the only one in the box I cannot use- Nuxe Huile Prodigieuse Riche (RRP £4.50). Nuxe are not cruelty free, unfortunately, so I will be finding a new home for this. This product is a dry oil and is said to give you nourished, softer and more comfortable skin. It combines intense skin nutrition with a subtle fragrance to nourish, repair and give skin a satin finish. It is multi use and is great for use in colder climates. It is a shame that Nuxe are not cruelty free, as I do love skin oils but I love our furry friends more!

The fourth item is a new brand for me- So Eco Konjac Sponge (RRP £7.00). I absolutely love konjac sponges and have a few already. They are made from vegetable fibres of the Konjac plant (hence the name!) and are 100% biodegradable, making them kind to animals, our skin AND the environment! They help to gently cleanse and exfoliate the skin, balance the pH levels and are suitable for all skin types too. Love this!

The fifth item is a brand that I discovered in my very first Look Fantastic box- Skimono Beauty Hand Mask for Intense Nourishment (RRP £9.99). Masks are one of my favourite beauty items and this will be a great addition to my pamper shelf- why should our faces have all the masking fun?! The footmask to this is amazing so I am expecting big things from this too! It is designed for hardworking hands to soothe and moisturise them. It is a bio cellulose glove (bio cellulose are my favourite type of mask), inspired by the multi layered Kimono, and it is saturated in the shea butter, aloe vera and hyaluronic acid rich formula to promote supple and smooth skin. I cannot wait to get my pamper on!

The sixth and final item is one of my absolute favourite brands- Dr Botanicals Hemp Infused Natural Nutrition Moisturiser (RRP £12). I adore this brand, I have so many of their items! This is one I haven’t tried though, so even better! It is infused with hemp seed oil and cocoa butter to protect, nourish and hydrate the complexion all day. It has 2% hemp seed oil and has a whipped texture to provide the skin with the essential fatty acids, vitamins and minerals that it needs. I am so excited about this!

So that is this month’s box- arguably the best one for a while. I have heard a few people complaining about repeats, but in all the time I have been subbed (which is almost 2 years), I have never had any of these products in this box before. I may have had the brands, but not these products. I think they have been in other boxes however, particularly the Nuxe and the This Works spray, but for me that is the risk you take when you subscribe to multiple boxes- you do run the risk of getting the same items sometimes!

I personally am happy with 5 out of the 6 items in this box and will use them, making it worth the £13 I paid for it. All I really want from a subscription box is for it to be like a little monthly treat and this one hasn’t really felt like that for a while so it is good to finally open it and actually feel that bit of excitement when you discover your goodies! Next month’s spoiler looks great too- another one of my favourite brands!

Come back next month to find out who and what that is!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page