top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Look Fantastic December 2019- The Christmas Edit

Can you believe it’s December already? Where has this year gone? I am planning a 2019 favourites blog post similar to what I did last year, but right now, I have a Look Fantastic review to do!

This month is the Christmas Edit, so I was expecting a bit of glam, a bit of sparkle, a bit of Christmas! And what I got was, well, a little underwhelming to be honest. Don’t get me wrong, I will use most of it, but for a festive edition, aside from the box design, it didn’t feel very festive!

The first item is a brand I have come across once before and did quite like- Real Chemistry Luminous 3 Minute Peel (RRP £19.88). I have never used anything like this before, so I am super intrigued by it! This helps you to get party prepped by refining the complexion with an exfoliating facial peel that expertly removes dead skin to reveal a soft and renewed complexion. From my research so far, it seems they are cruelty free too.

The next item is something that I do love to use on occasion and I always like to have handy in case I need them- Eyelure Texture 117 Lashes (RRP £5.06). Strip lashes are something I like to have around, and Eyelure are a cruelty free and vegan brand. These have a lightweight finish and are perfect for day or night. They give an extra bit of length and thickness to the lashes and are ideal for those Christmas parties. They are designed to be reusable and apply with ease for a fluttery finish. They come with the glue too. These are really cute and I will defo be wearing them once my lash extensions have fallen out- I don’t like to have them too often as I am always worried about damaging my actual lashes.

The third item is one I have tried before- Bumble and Bumble Heat Protector and Primer (RRP £5.00). This is infused with feather light oils and is a lightweight prestyling mist specially formulated for dry, coarse or brittle hair. It protects against breakage, heat styling and UV damage to keep your hair in top condition and feeling nourished. Bumble and Bumble are also cruelty free, however they are owned by Estee Lauder, who aren’t. I will use this, as I know it hasn’t been tested on animals, but I know a lot of people out there won’t use a brand if their parent company test, so that is one to think about!

The fourth item is a brand I love- Sleek I Divine Palette (RRP £8.99). There were 3 different ones that it could have been, I already own 2 of them and unfortunately was sent one I already have! Luckily for me, one of my friends received the one I don’t have and is letting me have it as she doesn’t wear eyeshadow! Sleek are cruelty free and for the price, they are so pigmented! You can create an array of stunning, natural and glamorous eye looks with this palette. It has 12 beautiful shades that are suited to every skin tone to highlight, intensify and accentuate the eye. I have so many of their palettes and I am looking forward to adding another to my collection! The one I already own will be given a home elsewhere!

The fifth item is from a brand who have been featured in this box before- Prai Firm and Lift Crème (RRP £9.00). This is designed to help you rediscover youthful looking skin as it is a redefining moisturiser infused with firming platinum, rich in antioxidants as well as being intensely hydrating and defending your skin from free radicals. Skin looks smoother, younger and has a fresher, firmer appearance. They are also Leaping Bunny Certified, which is a bonus! I am fast approaching the last year of my twenties, so prevention is better than the cure!

The final item is Eyeko Black Magic Liner (RRP £9.00). This is their darkest liner yet and has a smooth fluid tip to make winged eyeliner effortless. It is said to last all night. I don’t use eyeliner, I just can’t apply it. The good news is that Eyeko are cruelty free and I know they are a very popular and high quality brand, especially for the price!

So that is everything in this month’s box- I can’t complain too much as the value of the box is far more than how much I paid for it, as well as the fact that all the items are cruelty free and I will use all but one of them. I just expected something a bit more Christmassy. But maybe that is just me being fussy!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page