top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box December 2019- The Christmas Glow Edit

And just like that, it’s December! How did that happen?

One thing I love about this time of year is the amazing edits that box companies put together- it is like Christmas every day! I always look forward to this box anyway, but I know that Emma always puts in extra effort at this time of year to give her subscribers an extra special treat!

The total value of this month’s box is £65, which is well over double what I pay for this, and it is always an amazing mix of products too.

So without further ado, here is what is included this month:

The first item was Upcircle Beauty Cinnamon and Ginger Soap (RRP £6.99). This brand was formerly known as Optiat, who I loved. This is the first time I am trying a product by them since the rebrand. It contains repurposed Chai Spices, which are an intoxicating blend of 10 hand sourced chai spices including Nutmeg, Vanilla, Ginger and Cloves, which are then ground into a fine powder and combined to create a powerful scent the helps to stimulate circulation and gently exfoliate the skin. It is 100% natural and can be used on the face or body and also has gentle pink clay to cleanse, reduce redness and irritation and boost circulation, even for dry, sensitive skin. I love the smell of this- Cinnamon and Ginger are two of my absolute favourite scents and so fitting for the time of year too. The cinnamon and ginger oils are certified organic and help to give skin a reviving energy boost, as well as containing strong anti-inflammatory and anti-microbial properties. One of the great things about Upcircle is that they re-use ingredients that would otherwise have been thrown away. They rebranded to Upcircle in November last year to fit in with their mission and purpose and they now have even more products in their range! I am trying to use more bar soaps rather than liquid to reduce my impact on the environment and reduce my use of single use plastics too, so this ticks that box too!

The second item was a brand I have never heard of- INZHO Christmas Edition ‘Reindeer’ Candle (RRP £14). This is 100% natural and vegan friendly too. The candle itself comes in an amber glass jar to protect the essential oils of Cinnamon, Clove and Sweet Orange, which are such Christmassy scents and will really get me in the festive spirit! I love a scented candle, they give my flat such a cosy, homely feel. The brand was created by a beauty therapist and aromatherapist called Lucy, as she loves candles and wanted to create one that not only smelt amazing, but also would have therapeutic benefits too. She spent some time researching and discovered the concept of HOZHO, which is a complex wellness philosophy from Navajo culture, revolving around balance, harmony and beauty for the mind, body and soul. The candles aim to bring you into a state of wellness and balance, leaving you ‘in hozho’. I adore the smell of this, is so calming and really makes me excited for this wonderful time of year!

The third product is ILOVESKIN serum (RRP £21.60). This is a beautifully delicate and pure hyaluronic acid and rosewater serum with added B3 and Wu Zu Yu. It has been formulated to deeply hydrate, plump, even the skin tone, smooth fine lines and wrinkles, boost collagen and illuminate dull skin. Not bad for one little bottle! It contains no water, thickeners or stickiness, it is simply a silky rose scented serum to envelope the skin in nourishment. It contains the Chinese fruit Wu Zu Yu which is known to illuminate and brighten dull and lifeless skin to give you a youthful and healthy glow. The company was founded by a Naturopath, Danielle, who has been passionate about making natural skin potions from a young age. This means she has a vast wealth of knowledge about herbs, nutrients and how they affect the skin and body. This knowledge has led her to create these truly beautiful and healing products. I am currently using a facial oil by them and I absolutely love it, so I am expecting this to be just as good!

The fourth product is another new brand for me- The Spoiled Bee Bronze Body Oil (RRP £16.80). This beautiful body oil helps you to get a natural winter glow as it includes natural biodegradable glitter for a lovely shimmer. It is also enriched with Raspberry Seed Oil to nourish, moisturize and protect your skin. This brand was created by a mother/daughter duo, France and Violette, who are passionate about homemade natural and botanical cosmetics and skincare. They have travelled to all corners of the globe and have accumulated a wealth of knowledge and first hand experience in a wide variety of natural beauty ingredients. They have tested everything themselves and are now sharing this passion and knowledge with the world. They believe that nature and beauty are not one size fits all so they always want to bring the very best of those natural ingredients to give us everything we need to be naturally gorgeous! This is absolutely stunning, like a bottle of molten gold! I love a body oil- I look after my face and have a facial skincare routine, so why would I not take care of my body too? I love the subtle shimmer too!

The fifth and final product is a brand I have heard of but never tried- Fairypants Biodegradable Silver Glitter (RRP £5.99). This is in the shade ‘Star’ and is the perfect addition to your Christmas party look! It can be used in top of eyeshadow for a subtle look, or built up for a full wow factor! It can also be used on the hair, body or even your nails! The glitter is made from a form of plant cellulose and degrades quickly in water or soil, so no need to compromise your sparkle for your conscience! Fairypants are a brand that are known for making high quality, affordable and awesome vegan and cruelty free cosmetics, skincare and even perfume! They take pride in making products you can’t get anywhere else and keep coming up with amazing new items all the time. I am a huge fan of glitter- what girl isn’t?- and it is great to know I can use this without having to worry about the impact it will have on the environment! I am looking forward to trying this out and seeing what I can come up with!

I am, as always, totally in love with this month’s edit and think the items are perfect for this time of year too- fitting the theme so well! I am very much looking forward to adding these items into my routine and, going forward, I cannot wait for the coming year to see what this box will have in store!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page