top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Look Fantastic January 2020- The Revive Edit

Happy New Year! Feels weird to be saying this when January is almost over, but it is the first post of the year so I felt I should say it!

This month’s box was late arriving, which I felt was a little cheeky as they didn’t bother to let me know that this would be happening. I had to contact them to ask where it was- apparently there were some stock issues, which is fair enough. However, it wouldn’t have taken much to just send a quick email to let us know what was going on.

That being said, the box arrived earlier this week and there is a new design for the box for the new year too. This month’s edit is the ‘Revive’ edit to help you feel energised, invigorated and get the year off to the best start.

It always comes with a copy of Elle magazine, which is not really a magazine I read but it is a nice extra touch and does set it apart from other boxes. They also have their own Beauty Box magazine, which includes information about this month’s products, as well as interviews, features, beauty tips and information about new ingredients, plus a spoiler for next month which does get me excited as I love the brand in question.

So the first item is the spoiler from the last month, and a brand I have had from Look Fantastic before- Ecooking Moisturising Serum (RRP £21.50). This helps to replenish lost moisture and hydrate your skin with the weightless, non-greasy serum. It is full of Hyaluronic Acid to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. It is vegan and free from fragrances and parabens. I do like this brand and serums are one of my favourite skincare items, so I am happy with this.

The second item is a brand that have been featured in Look Fantastic and a few other boxes before- Lord and Berry Ultimate Lip Liner (RRP £15). This has Macadamia Oil, Waterlily Extracts and enriched with LXB complex, this liner will soften your lips from first application. This round barrel pencil is also totally waterproof and highly blendable to give a more natural look.

The third item is another brand I have had before and I really like them- Glov Moon Pads (RRP £7.11). This helps to minimise your makeup removal routine with these reusable and sustainable pads which are made from microfibers that breakdown dirt and impurities. They give a deep cleanse and exfoliation in one. I am trying to be more sustainable with the products I use so these are great to add to my routine to minimise my impact on the environment.

The fourth item was one that has again been included in this box before, and there were a few different items that you could possibly have received- Mio Skincare Boob Tube (RRP £9.00). The other items were Skin Tight or Shrink to Fit. All of these antioxidant rich creams effectively tone and smooth the appearance of skin to reveal soft, firm and fit skin. They are infused with a wide mix of ingredients to benefit the skin including Papaya, Hyaluronic Acid, Green Tea and Caffeine to look after your skin from top to toe. I received the boob tube one, which I have used before. This feels so soft and helps to tone the skin on my bust.

The fifth item is a brand I have never tried before- Australian Bodycare Tea Tree Oil Blemish Stick (RRP £9.99). This helps to treat spots fast with this blemish stick infused with 100% tea tree oil. It has antimicrobial and anti-inflammatory properties. You use this at the first sign of a breakout to fight bacteria, reduce redness and speed up the healing process. I don’t often get spots, but when I do, I will definitely try this out!

The sixth item (or items) were another brand I have never tried before- Sebastian Professional Dark Oil Lightweight Shampoo and Conditioner, both 50ml bottles (RRP £7.99). These are infused with a special blend of nourishing oils, including Jojoba and Argan, this salon grade shampoo and conditioner duo effectively cleanses and conditions the hair without weighing it down. With regular use, you are said to see a noticeable improvement in softness, volume and shine. I am going to Dublin next month so these will be perfect to take with me in my luggage!

I am relatively happy with this box- I was underwhelmed when I first saw the spoilers but now I have received it, I think I will get use out of it all. I only have a couple of months left of my subscription to this box but I will still look out for spoilers and purchase a one off box if an edit takes my fancy.

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page