top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box Fresh Start Plastic Free Edit- January 2020

Once again, it is my favourite time of the month- Natural Beauty Box time! This box never lets me down and I always look forward to it arriving, eagerly awaiting any spoilers on their Instagram and Facebook pages.

This month is a plastic free edit. so not only is everything natural and cruelty free, it is also environmentally friendly too!

So what amazing products awaited me this month?

The first one was a brand I have used before and really liked- Ben and Anna's Charcoal Whitening Toothpaste (RRP £8.95). This comes in a huge tub, so will last a while. It has active charcoal which dissolves discoloration naturally while the natural mint freshens the breath. I cannot wait to try this- it is definitely different! I have never used natural toothpaste before either, so a totally new experience for me too.

The second item was a brand I have collaborated with on this blog before- Lavera Sensitive All Round Cream (RRP £7.95). This was a winner of Beauty Shortlist Awards 2019 for best moisturising cream, so you know it is good! It is an ultra rich moisturiser for all skin types and is particularly beneficial in the winter months when your skin needs more moisture. I love this brand and the tub is huge, so should last a fair few applications.

The third item was Kind2 Conditioner Bar- The Restoring One (RRP £15.95). This is soap free, sulphate free, paraben free and plastic free as well as being full of plant based extracts to detangle, hydrate and nourish hair. I have never come across this brand before so a new discovery. I have to say, I have tried shampoo and conditioner bars before and they haven’t really worked for my hair but I am willing to give this a go!

The fourth item was from Scence and was their Cedar Fresh Deodorant Balm (RRP £12). This is a soothing and softening deodorant balm free from bicarb. It has fresh cedarwood essential oil for a fresh scent and arrowroot and magnesium to absorb and deodorise. I love natural deodorant and this brand is one I recently discovered, so I am happy to try another product from them!

The fifth and final product is one of my absolute favourite brands- Pure Purpose Plum Oil (RRP £17). This is 100% pure, unrefined and cold pressed plum kernel oil to heal, balance, nourish and hydrate the skin and restores dull hair. I absolutely love this brand and I am so happy to add this to my collection! I love that it has multiple uses too!

The total RRP of this box is £62, which is way over double the price I paid, which is £24.95!

I just love how this box always has such an amazing mixture of products and never disappoints me. I don’t know how Emma does it! Looking forward to next month already!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page