top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Look Fantastic February 2020- The Amour Edit

It’s my birthday month! I always look forward to boxes in the month of February as I feel like it is an extra present! Most of February boxes are geared towards Valentines, or Galentines, which I don’t personally celebrate but I can definitely get behind promoting self love! This month’s Look Fantastic comes in a pink box and has the theme of ‘Amour’, of course!

I was quite excited when I saw the spoiler in last month’s Beauty Box magazine, as it was a brand I am a huge fan of. I was slightly underwhelmed by the box when I first opened it, as a couple of the items seemed really small but only one of them is not Cruelty Free, so I can use most of them.

So what was in this love themed box?

The first item was the spoiler from last month- ESPA Detoxifying Body Oil 15ml (RRP £5). This was slightly disappointing as the spoiler made it look bigger, and this is probably only large enough for 2 or 3 uses but I love ESPA products. This is designed to be used daily to firm the skin and soothe the muscles (which I need after my 31 day fitness challenge!). It is formulated with a blend of aromatic oils such as Juniper Berry and Cypress to delight the senses. I am looking forward to using this- I may take it on my trip to Dublin at the end of the month for my birthday!

The second item was Brushworks HD Wonder Complexion Sponge (RRP £5.49). This was slightly underwhelming, as I am sure I have something similar not long ago, but I guess you can never have too many beauty tools. This helps you to achieve a flawless base with a super soft, long lasting and specially designed sponge that fits your facial contours to blend your liquid make up to perfection for professional results.

The third item was another brand I am a fan of, but was a little disappointed with the size- Illamasqua Mini Antimatter Lipstick in Bang (RRP £ 10). This helps you to enhance your pout in just one swipe with this semi matte and long wearing lipstick with a creamy texture to soften your lips and add intense pigment all in one. This is a lovely dark pink shade- perfect for the season of love!

The fourth item is one I can’t use- Filorga Meso Mask (RRP £12.50). This brand is not cruelty free so I will be finding this a new home. It is an anti wrinkle and brightening face mask to enhance your skins natural radiance and target signs of ageing and tiredness from the first application. It has been infused with an anti-ageing complex called NCTF, which is also used in non surgical procedures. It is a delicate cream that will leave the skin plumper, brighter and more even in tone.

The fifth item is a new brand for me- Project Lip Mask (RRP £3.95). I love a mask! This is specially designed to target dry and chapped lips with a collagen infused hydrogel formula. It hydrates, smooths and plumps all in one. I love lip masks, for the comedic value whilst you have them on and also for the amazing results they leave behind too!

The sixth and final item is another brand I love- Naobay Gentle Face Toner (RRP £12.50). The packaging of this is gorgeous and it is huge too! It is formulated with nourishing Raspberry, Altea and Calendula extract to bring amazing 4 in 1 benefits to the skin- removing leftover traces of makeup, toning, soothing and hydrating your complexion. It helps you get smoother and more refined skin. I cannot wait to use this, as I love this brand and I love skincare too!

So that is everything in the box this month and even though it seemed underwhelming at first, it is actually not too bad as there is only one thing I won’t use. I only have a couple of months left of this subscription now, although I am sure I will buy one off boxes when an edit looks good!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page