top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box February 2020- The Cleanse Edit

A little late with this review this month- I have been away in Dublin celebrating my birthday so this was waiting for me at the sorting office when I got back. As February is my birthday month, I always look forward to the February edits more than others- it's like an extra present!

This month's edit is the Cleanse Edit and is worth £71!

The first item was a new brand discovery for me- Balmonds Omega Rich Cleansing Oil (RRP £22). This is a huge bottle of 100% natural facial cleanser that helps to condition, cleanse and moisturise the face- I love a multitasking marvel! This can be used to remove makeup and you can even use it as a body oil due to it's pure and gentle formula that is free from essential oils. I absolutely love the sound of this and discovering a new brand is always a good thing in my books too!

The second item is from one of my absolute favourite brands- PHB Ethical Anti-Blemish Gel (RRP £22). This is formulated with Zinc and Neem extract to target blemishes as either an 'on the spot' treatment or as an all over preventative treatment. It is also said to help cool, cleanse and balance the skin. I love the packaging on this, and if it is anything like all the other PHB items I have tried (which is a lot!), then it will be amazing!

The third item was another brand I am familiar with, and have a soft spot for! Friendly Soap Company Detox Soap (RRP £2.75). This contains activated charcoal to absorb toxins on the skin as well as rosemary and lime to protect the skin and lift the spirits. I am always amazed at the size of these bars for the price- they last for ages and are so good to the skin, unlike other soap bars that can be harsh.

The fourth item is a brand who I have collaborated with here on the blog before- Lavera Detox Effect Mask (RRP £16.95). I love a face mask! This one helps to detox the skin from polluting dirt particles found in the environment and reveal a fresh, youthful and radiant complexion! I love Lavera and I love face masks, so I cannot really go wrong here! There was also a little free sample of their day cream, which I have used before and absolutely love!

The fifth and final item is another brand I love and have collaborated with on here- Made By Coopers Eucalyptus and Rosemary Bath Salt Blend (RRP £7.99). I don't have a bath in my flat, but you can bet I am going to find one so I can try these out! These contain a soothing blend to help relieve aches and pains in the muscles- which I seem to be struggling with since I upped my exercise regime!

So that is everything in this months edit! Once again, I am totally blown away by the value of the box, the items inside and how well they fit the theme. It remains my favourite subscription box by far!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page