top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Look Fantastic March 2020- The Unconstricted Edit.

This may be my last monthly review of this box- I think my subscription runs out this month (although it could be next month!). I have to say, it does make me a little sad because I have subbed to this for 2 years now, but I am not currently planning on renewing. I may still purchase a one off box if an edit looks good, but I won't get it regularly.

This month's edit is designed around International Women's Day, which is the 8th March. It contains products that have been curated to help you feel the best version of yourself. As usual, the Beauty Box magazine has a number of features and a spoiler for next month-which is an exclusive launch of a brand new product! There are also some inspiring stories of the women behind some of our favourite brands.

I was shocked when I opened the box- with a design depicting the side profiles of a number of women's faces- all shapes, sizes, colours and ages- it is packed full! There is even an extra item that wasn't included in any of the spoilers nor in the in box magazine- I love an unexpected treat! More on that later!

The first item was a brand that have been featured in this box a few times, and one I do like! Grow Gorgeous Repair Strengthening Hair and Scalp Mask (RRP £3.75). This is designed to help you get visibly thicker hair (which I don't really need help with!), as well as providing nourishment. It is formulated with Caffeine to stimulate the roots as well as Oat Lipids to lock in moisture and Hyaluronic Acid for a silky soft finish. I love a hair mask- I have a lot of hair and keeping it in top condition is hard without the right products. I tend to mask once a week as well as using serums and curl definers to keep things smooth and soft, so this will fit right in to my regime!

The second item is another brand that has been featured a lot- I think this box is how I first discovered them actually! Madara Time Miracle Wrinkle Resist Eye Cream (RRP £35!) Worth double the cost of the box by itself, this eye cream is designed to target signs of tiredness and ageing, as well as tackling fine lines and wrinkles. It has a smoothing formula to hydrate the eye area and reveal younger and more radiant skin. I have just turned 29 (see aforementioned birthday in my previous post), so keeping wrinkles at bay is starting to become a concern for me, especially around the delicate eye area where the skin is much thinner. I have been using eye cream for a few years now, but not one that targets wrinkles specifically. I will definitely be trying this out and seeing how I get on!

The third item is something a little different and not an item I have ever received in a box before. Hairburst Healthy Hair Vitamins 15 Day Supply (RRP £12.49). These are chewable vitamins that help start you on your journey to luscious and healthy locks. They combat the effects of heat styling, colouring and ageing and research has shown that, with regular use, 98% of users saw faster hair growth. You take two capsules per day for best results, but maybe I could get away with 1 a day, as my hair already grows pretty fast! Definitely an interesting inclusion this month, and I will be giving them a go to see if I notice an improvement.

The fourth item is a brand I have not tried much of before but I have a few of their products. Rodial Bee Venom Cleansing Balm (RRP £13). This helps you to take your cleansing routine to the next level thanks to it's luxurious and brightening formula. It contains Bee Venom, an anti ageing wonder that smooths the complexion, plumps fine line and decongests your skin of any dirt or impurities. I love skincare and cleansing is an essential, so this will definitely get used. It sounds interesting too- I haven't used anything with bee venom in before!

The fifth item is another brand I have used a lot of and like! Rituals The Ritual of Ayurveda Shower Oil (RRP £4.90). This has Indian Rose and Sweet Almond Oil at it's base to leave the skin feeling soft and your mind at ease. I am a big believer in aromatherapy and that certain smells can have certain effects on us. This certainly does have a relaxing and calming scent, so will be perfect to use in the evening to help you wind down after a long day. I have never used a shower oil before either, so another new product for me!

The sixth item is one I can't use due to their non-cruelty free status. Elizabeth Arden Superstart Skin Renewal Booster (RRP £7.50). This is designed to restore the skins's natural ability to repair and renew. It is a fusion of super ingredients that have 90% of women agreeing that it helped their skin to look less damaged and irritated. Unfortunately, I will be finding a new home for this, however it does sound like a high quality product for the recipient. Pity they test on animals!

The little bonus item that was not expected was Bella Pierre Kiss Proof Lip Creme. A quick google told me that this is worth an RRP of £15 (based on the brand's website). It is in the shade Incognito, which is a nude/blush pink type colour, which is a shade that will suit pretty much everyone and will be great for me to wear at work! It is a full coverage, high impact liquid lipstick that is said to have a creamy formula that goes on smoothly, dries to a matte finish in seconds and lasts for hours. Pretty happy with this unexpected extra, as I love a liquid lip!

So that is all of the items in potentially my last box from Look Fantastic. Most of the items will be used and the contents are clearly worth more than the £13 per month I was paying (price based on 12 month subscription, other options are available). On first look, the items didn't excite me but with the inclusion of the little extra and the fact that there is only one item out of the six that I won't use, I can't complain too much.

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page