top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box March 2020- The Uplift Edit.

These are trying times right now- Covid-19 has led to a lockdown here in the UK where I live, meaning a lot of people are working from home or losing their jobs. People are getting sick and losing their lives from this virus and it is causing a lot of anxiety and stress in society. It is at times like this that we need to pull together to get through this- by staying indoors! I live alone, so being away from my loved ones will be tough, but it is for the greater good and won't last forever. During this time, it is important that we take care of ourselves and I have to say, this months box, complete with the theme, could not have come at a better time. Perfect to help me have some self care time whilst we are all in isolation.

I am always so excited when this box arrives, but somehow, it felt more special this month due to the current circumstances. As mentioned above, the theme this month is 'Uplift'- how apt! I was also pleasantly surprised to see an extra, unlisted item in the box too- i love an unexpected treat!

The box this month is worth £67 (plus the little extra)- so what little treats are going to be helping uplift me this month?

The first item is a new brand for me- House of Shea Uplifting Facial Balm (RRP £3.50). This came in a cute little drawstring bag in a little pot, with a booklet that contains more information about the brand and products. This item is luxurious, intensely nourishing and uplifting balm that is suitable for all skin types. It is said to rejuvenate the skin and boost your sense- great for a pamper session! I am a big believer in aromatherapy and using scent to boost your mood so I am looking forward to seeing how this works!

The second item is a brand I have used before- Bella Pierre Oasis Dew Simmer Powder (RRP £10). This comes in a cute little pot and is 100% pure mica powder that provides long lasting and vibrant colour that is suitable for even the most sensitive skin. It can be used on your eyes, cheeks- anywhere basically! I haven't tried many natural make up products so I am looking forward to trying this!

The third item is another new brand for me- Willow Organics Award Winning Super Firming Eye Cream (RRP £38!) This product is worth more than the box itself- amazing! It smooths your fine lines with it's silky smooth gel formula. It contains Cacay Oil and Gatuline Expression to nourish your skin. I love eye products- I am in the last year of my 20's so I am starting to think about taking precautions to prevent ageing and wrinkles. I know that your eyes are one of the first places to show signs of ageing due to the skin being thinner, so I can't wait to see what the results of this are!

The fourth item is yet another new brand- 34.4 Pure Nangai Balm (RRP £10). This has been imported from Vanuatu and is a multi tasking balm which can be used as a moisturiser, lip balm, primer, leave in hair conditioner- basically anything. I love a multi tasking marvel, I can't wait to try this!

The fifth item is a brand I absolutely love- Bloomtown Award Winning The Meadow Sugar Scrub Lavender and Geranium (RRP £7). This helps to remove dead skin cells whilst helping to keep your skin clean and uplift your senses. I adore Bloomtown products and have been wanting to try this scrub for ages- now i can!

The sixth item- and the little extra, was Lavera All Around Cream. I am not sure of the retail price of this as it is a smaller tin than the one I already have but I adore this stuff! It has a creamy, whipped formula- like a souffle for the skin, and it smells of lemon, so the scent is so uplifting. It sinks into the skin quickly and leaves it soft and nourished all day.

So that is everything this month- I am so happy to have a bunch of new products to try whilst I am in isolation! I am also happy that I have a bit more time to work on some more blog posts for you all. In these testing times, we have to find the positives, right?

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page