top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box April 2020- The Haven Edit.

A little late with this review due to the postal situation and Coronavirus. But better late than never is what I always say!

So even though we are now in May, this is the April box that I am reviewing and the theme is 'Haven'. Our homes are where most of us are spending the majority of our time right now so this edit is designed to help you turn it into a little haven!

The total value of this box is almost double what you pay, at £46! There are some gorgeous items in here, as always, so let's get to it!

The first item is a new brand discovery for me and is Lyonsleaf Beauty Balm (RRP £10). This is a cleansing balm and a moisturiser all in one and is designed to improve the skin's barrier, lock in moisture and leave the skin hydrated and glowing! I love the packaging on this before I even get to the product itself, which has a lovely light texture and a delicate fragrance.

The second item is one I already have, and am actually running out of too! Bumi Naturals Face Polish (RRP £15). I received this in another box I reviewed over on Boxession and I love it! It has volcanic ash and bamboo stem to buff away dead skin cells and dirt, whilst also nourishing with the help of hemp oil. Juniper and sage calm the skin and also have antiseptic properties. One thing I love about this is that it is not too abrasive and when you wash it off, it leaves a moisturising balmy film on the skin to keep the ingredients locked in. So pleased to have another one of these!

The third item is another brand I am no stranger to (nor would I want to be!) The Salt Parlour Nourish Borage Body Cream (RRP £8). This comes in the cutest little tin and smells incredible! It restores, nourishes and smoothes the skin for a natural glow and it sinks into the skin so well too, without feeling heavy.

The fourth item is a brand I have come across before- Flawless Beauty Coconut and Lime Nourishing Lip Butter (RRP £2.50). This is delicious and moisturising for the lips, as well as having the ability to transport you to a tropical island with just one sniff! Perfect for popping into your handbag or your pocket for on the go application.

The fifth item is from a brand I have not heard of, but an excited to try! Floating Feather Chakra Candle- Survival (RRP £7). This is a gorgeous pink colour and comes in a cute glass pot with a metal lid. It contains cedarwood, clove, frankincense and patchouli to help you to reconnect with the earth and evoke feelings of security. I love scented candles and have a rather large collection of them, so this will fit in nicely!

The sixth and final item is again a new brand for me- OLEE Cosmetics Mini Heart Bath Bombs x5 (RRP £3.50). These are so cute and smell amazing! They are handmade with love to help you enjoy a soothing, relaxing and rejuvenating soak. You can also use them as a foot or hand soak if you don't have a bath, like me! Although you can bet once this lockdown is over, I will be heading over to my mums to borrow her bath so I can try these out! They come in a little paper bag- unfortunately mine had come open in transit and a couple had fallen out but they were still in tact so no harm done!

So that is everything- it was definitely worth the wait as always! Cannot wait to see what this months edit brings- the theme reveal will be on instagram shortly I have no doubt!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page