top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Brand New Product Review- Lavera Repair and Care Haircare!

How is it already half way through the year? I just can't believe how fast it is going- this month marks the 2 year anniversary of this blog! It has certainly been a journey so far and I am excited to see where it takes me! I have discovered some amazing new products and been very fortunate to work with some amazing brands in the process. One of those brands, you may remember, is Lavera. I really enjoyed trying out their skincare so when they contacted me via Instagram to ask me if I would be interested in trying out a new range of haircare products they were bringing out I jumped at the chance! I am still so very grateful that any brand wants to work with me and hear my thoughts on their products- it really is an honour!

After asking me a little about my hair type, colour, length and style I was sent their Repair and Care Shampoo and Conditioner to try out. I was expecting some little bottles or trial size sachets so you can imagine my surprise when 2 full sized bottles turned up- they are huge too! The shampoo bottle is slightly bigger, but I do tend to find that I use more shampoo in general and always seem to run out of it before conditioner, so having a little extra is no problem for me!

I am also a sucker for pretty packaging and this satisfies my love of having cure items on display in my bathroom, whilst also managing to look professional too.

The first thing that struck me about both the shampoo and conditioner was the absolutely incredible scent- it is one of the first things I do when getting a new product ha ha. It smells fruity, fresh and absolutely divine.

The product information tells me that this range is for dry hair, which mine definitely is- especially at the ends with it being so long! They contain a number of sustainable and biodegradable mild washing ingredients, as well as Organic Grape Seed Oil and Organic Quinoa to pamper hair from root to tip and repair and prevent split ends! It also contains no silicones, which is great for someone with curly hair, like me!

This range boasts being able to effectively and gently clean the hair without stripping it of it's natural oils, whilst making the hair easier to comb, protecting the hairs structure, providing long lasting moisture, strengthening, smoothing and repairing the hair from root to tip! Impressive claims! It is also certified 100% natural with organic plant ingredients, 100% free of silicones, phthalates, paraffin, plastic microbeads and mineral oil, 100% free of parabens and GMO's and 100% free of synthetic fragrances, colourants and preservatives. Oh, and did I mention it is also cruelty free and dermatologically approved?

Needless to say, I was super excited to try these out! Looking after my hair is something that is important to me, and something I enjoy doing, but I like to be sure that what I am using on my hair is going to leave it soft, smooth and easy to manage, whilst also nourishing it deep down. In other words, I need to know that it will be good for my hair and not contain any nasties!

I waited until a Saturday morning to use these- saturdays are my pamper time, I dedicate my whole morning to it. I thought it was only right that I put these to a real test!

The first thing I noticed (apart from the amazing smell again!) was how easy it was to lather up the shampoo and how nice it felt as I was massaging it through my hair and scalp- almost like I could feel the ingredients working! Even as I rinsed the shampoo out after a couple of minutes of massaging it in, I could already feel how much softer my hair felt, and that was before the conditioner! Another thing I liked is how easy it was to rinse the shampoo out (no mean feat with my thick hair!) and that I knew I wouldn't be harming the environment by letting it go down the drain. I then applied the conditioner to the ends of my hair- starting from about midway down the length of my hair. I left it on for a little over 5 minutes to really let the ingredients get to work, so I used a body scrub while I waited. (My shower dancing is unconfirmed!) Once I rinsed this off I knew my hair would be much healthier due to how soft it felt as I was wrapping it in my hair turban.

As I have curly hair, I like to let it dry naturally where possible so I left it in the towelling wrap for a while, noticing how I could still smell the shampoo and conditioner even after washing them out. When I eventually took off the wrap, I was amazed at the locks that came tumbling down- it was like they had a new lease of life! They were so much easier to comb, my curls were more defined and the ends of my hair were nourished and shiny. It felt lightweight and bouncy and every time I moved my head, I got a whiff of that delicious scent! My hair just felt so much healthier and in better condition in general. I honestly normally follow my conditioner with a hair mask or more intensive treatment but with this, I really didn't have to. Great time saver too then!

I have absolutely loved trying these new haircare products out- I would absolutely recommend them to anyone who feels their hair needs a bit of extra TLC. And the best bit is, they can be bought for a very reasonable £6.95 each from the Lavera website! They also have a range of other products, from skin care, body care (their All Around Cream is amazing!), to men's skincare and baby care, make up and even dental care! Go check them out- but don't blame me if you end up buying everything!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page