top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Feel Unique Pick N Mix Selections- June 2020

I thought I would bring you something different today and something I haven't reviewed on the blog before! I am sure many of you are familiar with Feel Unique and their sample services by now but for those of you who aren't, check out this link for more information.

Basically, they have 2 different sample services- their beauty kit, priced at £12.95 plus shipping and handling and the Pick N Mix priced at £3.95, which is basically the shipping and handling fee! With the Beauty Kit, you get 5 deluxe samples, which you can choose from a selection, a free beauty pouch as well as a gift voucher for the equivalent amount to spend on site. With the Pick N Mix, you can select 5 mini samples and only pay for the shipping. You also get a voucher for the equivalent amount to spend on site. You can only use both of these services once per month, but this is exactly the same as a subscription box if you think about it!

This review is for the Pick N Mix, although I am definitely going to be trying out the Beauty Kit in the future too!

There are so many samples to choose from, I had trouble only picking 5! Some of the samples come in little tubes, some are sachets, some (like perfumes) come in vials and then there are sometimes cards and pots too. I tried to select a mixture and also all cruelty free items of course!

My first selection is from one of my absolute favourite skincare brands, Dermalogica, and it is their Ultracalming Serum Concentrate. This was in a sachet sample, so probably enough for 3 or 4 uses. My skin can be quite sensitive and this is said to be a solution for skin sensitivity. It is a super concentrated serum that helps to calm, restore and defend sensitised skin. It contains peptides to help ease discomfort stemming from skin stress and their ultra calming formula, exclusive to them, contains Oat and botanicals to help soothe and strengthen the skin. Other ingredients include Evening Primrose Oil, Sunflower Seed and Avocado extracts, which help to defend against future assaults. I have used a lot of Dermalogica products in the past and I did really like them, so I have no doubt that this will be the same too!

The second item was a little 10ml tube and it was Rituals The Ritual of Sakura Body Cream. I have used this before and I absolutely love it! It contains Organic Rice Milk and Cherry Blossom to help you celebrate each day as a new beginning. It is a really rich and nourishing body cream but with a lightweight and non greasy texture. It also leaves your skin subtly scented all day.

The next item was another sachet, and another brand I am a fan of- Madara Repair and Dry Rescue Hair Mask. I like to take care of my hair, there is a lot of it after all, and hair masks are one of my favourite ways to do that. This is an intensely nourishing mask that has been made using organic ingredients from organic farming, natural essential oils and 98% natural ingredients. You simply apply to clean, wet hair and leave for around 5 minutes before washing out. I have yet to try this but if it is anything like the products I have tried from this brand, then it will be amazing!

The fourth selection I made was by Huda and was their Yo Glow Enzyme Scrub, in a sachet sample. I have a couple of eyeshadow palettes from Huda but have never tried their skincare line, so this had me intrigued! This has some impressive claims! it is said to leave your skin with a healthy glow, retexturised, brightened and a more even skin tone. It has been tested by dermatologists and is suitable for all skin types and the stats say that 99% of users agree that their skin felt softer, 93% agree that their skin felt retexturised and refined and 98% agree that their skin appeared to have less impurities. It contains pineapple and papaya enzymes and with reviews like that, I cannot wait to give this a go!

The fifth and final selection is another brand I have tried a few items from- Ren Skincare and their Instant Firming Beauty Shot to help you keep young and beautiful. It is in a 10ml tube, so enough for a few uses! You can apply this under or over makeup as many times as needed throughout the day. It is an instantly tightening and lifting gel serum designed to super charge the skin with a blend of hyalurons and give a tighter, more youthful appearance.

All in all, I am pretty happy with my selections this month and will definitely utilise this service more often. I have been quite hit and miss with using it, and have never reviewed it on here before but I am hoping to make it more of a regular thing if it goes down well!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page