top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Brand Focus- Omorovicza

I want to start this review by saying that these items have not been gifted by the brand, this is a culmination of purchases or items that have been received in my various boxes or advent calendars (although if you do want to collaborate, Omorovicza, then that would make my life!)

This brand seem to have all of a sudden exploded onto the scene, and are a highly sought after brand over on the Boxession facebook group, where I am also an admin and blogger. It is easy to see why- the packaging alone is enough to make me fall in love!

Omorovicza are a brand founded in Hungary, who are known for their spa's and thermal waters. Their brand uses patented technology and science to create their formulas, gaining inspiration from Budapest- the International Spa City and Hungarian thermal waters. The founders, Stephen and Margaret, enlisted the skills of a lab to incorporate the healing properties of the thermal waters into a skincare range. The Healing Concentrate was developed, which is a unique complex that is able to deliver the therapeutic minerals to the deepest layers of the skin. They also have a zero nasties policy, meaning that there are no unnecessary synthetic ingredients and every product in their range excludes:

Parabens

Glycols

Mineral Oils

Silicone

Phthalates

Sodium Lauryl Sulphate

Synthetic Colours

Synthetic Fragrances

Chemical Sunscreen.

All this, and they are cruelty free too! You can check out their full range of products here.

I realise that these items are on the higher end of the spectrum when it comes to price, and being from Yorkshire, where we are notoriously tight with money, this would ordinarily have me turning my nose up at them. But I truly believe these products are worth every penny and you really do get what you pay for in terms of quality and results!

I have a lot of their products (as you can see from the picture) so I will select a few of my particular favourites (a very difficult task!) to tell you about in more detail!

The first one is the item that actually started off my love affair with this brand when I received it in a Look Fantastic box- their Illuminating Moisturiser (RRP £87). I honestly cannot tell you how much I love this- I initially received one in Look Fantastic and then got another one in my Latest In Beauty x Grazia Advent Calendar last year. This amazing moisturiser has a pump dispenser, meaning you get the right amount of product every time. It is hydrating, it blurs lines and wrinkles, it smooths the skin and it promotes radiance. It is perfect for dry or normal skin that is in need of sustained hydration throughout the day. It illuminates and nourishes the skin thanks to the inclusion of Ruby Crystals that ingeniously flatter the complexion, blurring the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. I am turning the big 3-0 next year (how did that happen?!) so lines and wrinkles are starting to become a concern- although they seem to be holding off so far! I just love how lightweight this formula feels, but at the same time, how soft it made my skin. I never want to run out of this!

The next one I want to tell you about is the Queen of Hungary Mist (RRP £55). I have a few of these, from various places, and it instantly refreshes my skin, balances it and gives it a long lasting boost of hydration. You can use this as a toner or as a facial spritz- or both! It is scented with Neroli and Rose, which is very delicate and subtle. It is also purifying and was inspired by the Queen of Hungary Water, the first recorded perfume in the world, formulated for Queen Elizabeth of Hungary in the 14th century. It also won Best Face Mist in the 2020 Beauty Shortlist Awards- and for very good reason! I have a full size of this, and a mini one that was a limited edition (worth £28) and i just adore the light formula and how it instantly sinks into the skin without feeling heavy or wet.

I also want to tell you about the Cleansing Foam (RP £52), which is another item I have multiples of as I am scared to run out! This helps to remove makeup, gently cleanse and purify the skin. It is delicately scented and blue in colour, so be prepared to look like a smurf when you use it! It purifies and refreshes the skin and can be used either morning or evening. It is sulphate free so it doesn't strip the skin of it's natural moisture. You only need a small amount, so it will last a while and it doesn't leave my skin feeling tight or irritated like some other cleansers can!

The Silver Skin Saviour (RRP £65) is a product I have recently been introduced to and it is one of my holy grail face masks for when my skin has a breakout (i.e, that time of the month!). This mask targets blemishes, evens and refines skin tone, instantly brightens and unclogs the pores, making it the perfect weapon in your arsenal against problem skin! It uses the power of collodial silver and niacinamide, which are both known for their anti bacterial, curative and blemish busting properties. The inclusion of Salicylic and Glycolic acids help to unclog the pores and reveal clearer, smoother and healthier skin. I adore this!

Just two more that I want to tell you about- I will provide a list of the others in the picture too so you can check them out on the website! The Daily Vitamin C Serum (RRP £87) boosts elasticity, brightens and reduces pigmentation, protects against oxidative stress and delivers and increases moisture retention. This serum combines the power of 2 vitamin c sources- antioxidant rich Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate and Kiwiberry to provide instant radiance. The formula is very milky but is oil free, so doesn't feel greasy. This serum also stimulates the production of collagen for a more youthful looking complexion. It contains 3% Vitamin C, so is ideal for daily use. It also has a long shelf life, so doesn't deteriorate on contact with oxygen! I love to use Vitamin C in my skincare routine and this really makes my skin glow!

The final item I will tell you about in detail is the Copper Peel (RRP £95). I have to admit that the word 'peel' has always terrified me when it comes to skincare- I had visions of my entire face just peeling off! But this changed my mind. It smooths skin, reduces pore size and leaves the skin visibly radiant. It is a 2 phase peel, combining a blue copper paste with a lactic acid activator to polish and smooth the complexion, minimise the appearance of pores and leave you with a brighter and more even skin tone. It is so quick and easy to use, and it feels like a spa facial in your own home! I expected this to be painful for some reason, but it honestly wasn't at all- my fears were definitely unfounded!

The other items in the picture are the Thermal Cleansing Balm, The Ultramoor Mud Mask, The Oxygen Booster, The Moor Cream Cleanser, The Midnight Radiance Mask and The Rejuvenating Night Cream.

I know these items are more highly priced than your average high street brand but this is premium, luxury and scientifically backed skincare. I would happily pay for them knowing the amazing results I get from them- it is not just outwardly, but inwardly too, as I know my skin is looking and feeling great!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page