top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box June 2020- The Tropical Vibes Edit

It's my favourite time of the month- Natural Beauty Box time! I was so hoping to be able to unbox this on my new Youtube channel but unfortunately, I have been having technical issues with my camera and this made it impossible to get a decent video. I will definitely unbox it next month though, as I think I have solved the issue!

So we will revert back to the classic written review formula just this once and then normal unboxing service will resume in July!

The theme this month is Tropical Vibes, so even though the current pandemic is preventing us from heading off on a tropical escape, we can at least feel like we are with the items in the box this month!

The first one was BAO Skincare Radiance Scrub (RRP £12). This contains sweet orange and avocado as well as jojoba beads, making it suitable for all skin types. It is very gentle on the skin and leaves you with a dewy glow! I have tried a few items from BAO now and have been super impressed with them, so I am sure this will be no exception.

The second item was Benecos Facial Cleansing Wipes (RRP £3.46). These are 100% natural cotton and soaked in juicy organic orange water, mango and cooling aloe vera. They don't contain any alcohol and are suitable for sensitive skin. I have a few items by Benecos and really rate them. I don't tend to use face wipes as I am concerned about the damage they cause to the environment and have been told that they aren't great for the skin but as these are all natural, I think they will be much kinder all around. Plus, it is always good to have something like these lying around as you never know when you may need a quick swipe to freshen up!

The third item is a new brand to me- Wild Tree Skincare Baobab Oil (RRP £11.90). This is from the African Baobab tree and is a pure, multipurpose oil with amazing moisturising properties. You can use it on the face, body or hair and you only need a few drops to lock in that moisture! I love a good oil, especially one that works hard and can be used on different areas. I find natural oils to be much better, as they don't feel as greasy or clogging to my skin and pores.

The fourth item is another new brand- Bella Forever Face Mask (RRP £15). Mine came in the Baby Belle variety, there was also Hawaiian Twist, so you may receive slightly different! This gentle but effective mask detoxifies, cleanses, nourishes and improves skin tone. You simply mix a teaspoon of water with some of the powder, which will turn into a paste. You then apply to the skin and leave for 10 minutes before rinsing. As you will all know, I love a mask and I welcome the chance to try new ones. This one really helped to draw out the impurities from my pores, whilst being super gentle. I also noticed that it didn't cause my skin to feel tight like some clay masks can. I also have to speak for their customer service, as I posted the spoiler pic of this box on my instagram page (come say hello if you don't already follow me!) and they messaged me directly to thank me for posting the picture and offering me a 20% discount code for their site, which is incredibly kind and generous of them! They also gave me a tip of using this mask with a little honey, which I will definitely be trying next time!

The fifth and final item is a brand I am no stranger to- Skin Alchemists Chocolate Cove Body Scrub (RRP £28). This tub is huge and contains a decadent chocolate potion of plant oils and nutrient rich butters inspired from the sand and azul blue Caribbean sea. It has ground coconut shell to smooth and add luminosity to dull skin and I have to say, it smells absolutely incredible! Body scrubs are one of my favourite items as they feel like a little extra pampering treat and this one leaves me skin super soft thanks to the nourishing oils and butters within.

The total RRP for this month is £70- almost 3 times what I paid for it!

Once again, I am super happy with this months edit- it always seems to come at just the right time and everything fits in so well with the theme! I love to discover new brands, and new products from existing favourites too and month on month, the Natural Beauty Box delivers! Can't wait for next month already!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page