top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

FabFitFun Summer 2020 Editors Box review.

A new box for me today, and one I was so excited about! This is a box all the way from sunny California, USA and it has been around for a long time, but hasn't always been available to the UK. FabFitFun are a seasonal (quarterly) beauty and lifestyle subscription box that allows you to customise some of the items in your box, and the rest are picked by their team based on your profile. There are 2 different membership options for fabfitfun, Seasonal and Select.

Seasonal members pay per box, of which there are 4 per year- one for each season. They get to choose 1-3 items for their box from a selection of choices. I was able to choose 3 items for this box.

Select members pay for a full year, so all 4 boxes, and with that, they get to choose 4-5 options for their boxes. Both these options will also include extra items chosen by the team at fabfitfun.

The choices are in groups, from 1-5 and in each group, you can make one selection from a choice of around 7 items. You can also select 'Add ons' for your box, which is where you can select extra items from the menu of choices for an additional, discounted price- great for if you can't choose between 2 items!

The price is slightly different for the UK than in the US, as we have to pay for shipping and VAT on top of the price, but I have a referral code that can get you $10 off your first box, which I will leave here, just click this link.

The price for Seasonal comes to around £57, which includes shipping and VAT, and for an Annual membership, it is around £210. These prices were converted on the 10/07/2020. It is delivered via Hermes.

Depending on when you subscribe will also depend on if you get that season's edit, with the choice of all the latest products, or the editors box (what I have here), which is when the season's edit has sold out, or you order late on in the season. The choices are still great, but you may not be able to choose from the very latest items. I unboxed this live on my Youtube channel, the link is below:

So, if you watched my unboxing, you will have seen the huge size of the box, and how much was in it, but let's go over that again now!

I will talk through the 3 items that I selected first of all, as these were the only ones in the box that I knew I was going to get- the rest was a total surprise!

The first item was what caught my eye straight away, as I love items that are versatile and can take you from season to season. You may have seen me try it on if you watched my unboxing video! It was from a brand called Donni and was a Ribbed Sweater Coat with an RRP of a staggering $99 (£78.38)! It is a one size fits all product, but with items like this, I actually like it when they are slightly oversized and loose. It is so comfy and versatile, with pockets for your phone, keys, purse, lipstick- whatever! It comes to just above my knee (I am 5'2, so things tend to be a bit long on me!) and the sleeves come to just above my wrist, so it is the perfect piece for that awkward time between spring and summer when the weather isn't quite sure what it is doing! It is quite a thin material but I really like it and am very happy to add it to my wardrobe!

The second item was from a brand called Twine and was a gorgeous wooden Cheese Board with Plate and Knives, with a retail price of $30 (£23.75). This is made from stunning acacia wood, with a ceramic plate and gold knives, with the same wooden handles as the board. You can use this to serve meats, cheeses- whatever you like really! I don't really have anything like this already, and since I live alone, I started off with only the very basics when it came to kitchenware. However now I have been here a while, I am trying to add more items into my kitchen tools and this is absolutely perfect. It is a really nice size and I can tell how good the quality is already too!

The third item- and the last one I was able to choose- was another item I have been wanting to get for a while! It is from a brand called xo, Sienna and is a Letter Board with an RRP of $35 (£27.71). This is a felt letter board in a wooden frame. The felt has little slats in it, which allow you to make various words, phrases or captions from the 189 letters, numbers, emojis and symbols that it comes with- along with a drawstring hessian bag to store them all in. You can spell out whatever you want. Look out for this making appearances in the background of future videos!

Now onto the items that were a total surprise to me- but in a good way!

The first was from a brand I haven't heard of- Skinvolve Body Boost Gel with an RRP of $45 (£35.63). This is a pre workout body gel that you apply to problem areas. It contains ginseng, green tea and menthol to help you target those problem areas and give you smoother skin. I am intrigued by this, as usually I am very sceptical about items that are used to 'tone' the body, but I am currently training 6 days a week so I feel like I may give this a go and see what happens- I am definitely open to trying it, especially as it is cruelty free! It is a huge size too!

The next item was another brand I have never heard of- Cuccio Somatology Epsom Salt Hand and Body Wash with an RRP of $39.95 (£31.63). This is great for post workout use to help soothe aching muscles and relax you due to the calming blend of lavender and shea butter. Epsom salts are well known for being a great way to soothe aching and sore muscles- I used to use whole sachets of them in the bath when I still lived at home, however I only have a shower in my current flat, which means I haven't been able to use them for a while. Having them in a shower gel format means I can once again get the benefits of them, as well as freshening up and relaxing after a tough workout. The pump bottle means I will always get the right amount. Another huge sized, cruelty free product as well!

The next item is one that I have a few of- but I am never going to complain at having a spare! It is the Makeup Eraser in Original Pink with an RRP of $31 (£24.54). These are amazing- you can use them to take off your makeup with just water thanks to the amazing fibres that suction and lift all makeup, dirt and pollutants from your skin. You can use it multiple times, so they last for years and you can just wash them with your normal washing. I absolutely love how easy and quick they are to use and they are eco friendly too!

The penultimate item is another item I have not tried, but have been intrigued about- Vera Mona Colour Switch Solo Brush Cleaner with an RRP of $16.99 (£13.45). This brush cleaner requires no water or liquids, you simply just swirl your brush around it to clean off the powder, colour or whatever it is you are using. This is great when you are applying different colours of eyeshadow and want to use the same brush-this product will make it so quick and easy to switch between them. You can wash it using some gentle soap too, so it is reusable multiple times! Very pleased with this!

The final item is a brand I am familiar with- Human and Kind Body Souffle with an RRP of $18.50 (£14.65). I absolutely love the packaging on these items, so bright and colourful! They are cruelty free and thanks to the blend of apricot oil and shea butter, you will feel like you are lathering yourself in luxury! The size of this is absolutely huge and will last me ages. I am so impressed!

So that is all the items in the box- there are so many, I feel well and truly spoilt! The only problem I have now is that I have totally fallen in love with this box- my bank are going to kill me ha ha. If you want in on the action, here is the link to the website- and don't forget my referral code for $10 off!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page