top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Pip Box July 2020 Review- Summer Nights Edit.

I am no stranger to this box, having reviewed it a number of times for Boxession, but this will be it's first appearance here on this blog!

The Pip Box are a cruelty free beauty box that aims to help you get started on your cruelty free journey and introduce you to new brands and products. Exactly what I like from a Subscription box! They also donate 10% of the profits of every box to the Animal Free Research UK charity, which I find really cements their commitment and passion for the cause.

I unboxed this over on my youtube channel and you can watch it back here:

The theme this month was Summer Nights, which is a great theme for July! I also managed to get this box for just £10 (RRP £20) using the code 'THE10TEST', which is valid for first time subscribers for a limited time!

So let's get into the items then- I can't wait to talk to you about them!

The first item was by a brand I know and love- Tisserand. They have teamed up with National Geographic to bring out a range of aromatherapy oils to take you on a virtual journey- this one was the Paradise Roller Ball (RRP £9). This smells gorgeous- with Jasmine, Grapefruit and Mandarin, you really feel like you have been transported to a tropical paradise! You can really smell the grapefruit in particular, which is such an energising scent. It helps to take your mind to a balmy tropical evening where beachy sea mist catches and sparkles in the warm breeze. I am a fan of aromatherapy, I love to use scents to keep my energised/calm/uplifted or to help me sleep. I am going to apply this to my pulse points before a workout to really give it a good test!

The second item is another brand I have used before and am a fan of- Weleda Edelweiss Sun Facial Lotion SPF30 (RRP £13.99). This is light and caring protection for your face- you should use a different sun cream on your face than you do on your body! It is light, yet reliable protection carefully formulated with antioxidant organic edelweiss and non-nano mineral UV filters. Sun cream is so important to wear- you should wear it every day (yes, even when the sun isn't out!) and this is a great size to take out and about with you- or on holiday, if we are ever able to go away again ha ha.

The third item is from a brand I was actually introduced to through The Pip Box- Benecos Fun Size Mascara (RRP £2.95). This is such a cute size, perfect for travel! It is ultra-pigmented black, for an intense, wide eyed look. It contains natural ingredients to keep the lashes nourished and moisturised too. I love a multitasker! I am currently finishing up a mascara so I haven't put this to the test yet, but if it is anything like the other benecos items I have tried, it will be great quality at a very reasonable price!

The fourth item was also Benecos and it was their Ibiza Nights Bronzing Duo (RRP £6.95). This cute little palette is perfect for popping in your makeup bag or to take om holiday with you. It helps you to create the perfect summer shimmer look- there is a bronzer and a blush that can be used separately for a natural daytime look or together for a glamorous evening look! The pigmentation is amazing for the price too!

The fifth and final item is my favourite in the box- although it was hard to pick! I have used this before, but it was when the company were known by a different name. They used to be called Guiltless Skin, but they are now known as Kri Skincare, and it is their Illume Radiance Serum (RRP £26). I adored this the last time I tried it and was so sad when it ran out so I am really happy to have another one, especially as I also have one of their facial oils from another box that I can use it with! This contains 5% niacinamide to reduce the appearance of pores and strengthen the skin's barrier whilst also adding a dose of hydration. It leaves you with a fresher and clearer complexion. I cannot wait to use this again!

So a total RRP of £58.89. Even if I had paid the full £20 for this box, it would still be an amazing saving, but the fact that I only paid £10 (code above) is even more astonishing, especially as I will use all 5 of the items! They also include exclusive discount codes for each of the products should you wish to repurchase them! This is definitely one box I feel like I will keep coming back to!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page