top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Feel Unique Pick n Mix- July 2020

I did this last month and I really enjoyed it, so I thought I would do it again. I am sure many of you are familiar with Feel Unique and their sample services by now but for those of you who aren't, check out this link for more information.

Basically, they have 2 different sample services- their beauty kit, priced at £12.95 plus shipping and handling and the Pick N Mix priced at £3.95, which is basically the shipping and handling fee! With the Beauty Kit, you get 5 deluxe samples, which you can choose from a selection, a free beauty pouch as well as a gift voucher for the equivalent amount to spend on site. With the Pick N Mix, you can select 5 mini samples and only pay for the shipping. You also get a voucher for the equivalent amount to spend on site. You can only use both of these services once per month, but this is exactly the same as a subscription box if you think about it!

This review is for the Pick N Mix, although I am definitely going to be trying out the Beauty Kit in the future too!

I tried to choose brands I love but products I haven't yet tried and I am pretty happy with what I chose! All my samples were sachets this month, however there are also vials, tubes, pots and ampoules too.

The first selection I made was Rituals The Ritual of Ayurveda Balancing Body Cream. I am a big fan of Rituals and I have a few items from this range too. It smells beautiful and always leaves my skin feeling soft and smooth. I have no doubt that this will be the same!

The next sample was Elemis Pro Collagen Oxygenating Night Cream. I have the day cream from this range and I absolutely love it, so I am looking forward to trying this out. It is anti-ageing and anti-wrinkle cream, which at 29 is something that I am starting to have concerns about- prevention is better than the cure right?

The next sample is Oskia Super 16 Serum. I love Oskia, but haven't had much chance to try many of their products. Their renaissance gel cleanser is amazing and I am so looking forward to seeing how this works- although my bank is not so excited!

The fourth sample is Dermalogica Daily Microfoliant. I absolutely love Dermalogica- it has sorted out my skin when nothing else could! This is a liquid exfoliant that you can use as part of your daily regime to remove dead skin cells and leave your skin feeling and looking radiant. I may have cheated a little here as I have used this before, but it was a long time ago so I am looking forward to getting reacquainted with it!

The final selection I made was OhK! Firming Caffeine Body Mask. This contains coffee bean and noni fruit extract. I have used a few sheet face masks by OhK, but nothing from their body range and this was super intriguing to me! I use coffee body scrubs and love how they make my skin feel so I thought I would give it a go in mask form. From the feel of the packet, they are strips that you place over a couple of areas of your body to help firm and hydrate the skin. Cannot wait to try this!

So that is all my selections for this month. I really enjoy getting the chance to sample 5 new products every month for such a small price and it means I get to try before I commit to buy the full size. There is always so much to choose from too, so it's hard to pick just 5! I think I will try and make this a regular feature on the blog too!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page