top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Roccabox x Get The Gloss Limited Edition Box

Another new box for the blog today- and what a box it is!

Roccabox are a monthly subscription box that started from humble beginnings and have grown to be one of the biggest and most sought after subscription box companies out there. They have a monthly subscription, which I actually haven't tried (yet!) but they also do limited edition collections- they recently did the Capsule collection, which I missed out on.

When I saw the spoilers for this, however, I knew I had to have it! It is a collaboration with Get The Gloss and includes 7 items with a combined RRP of over £157! It cost just £30 and sold out within 2 hours- see what I mean about it being sought after?!

I unboxed this on my new YouTube channel, which you can find here:

The box came via royal mail in an outer postage bag- it also came super fast- I ordered on monday and it came on the friday! Inside, there was a product card and a welcome note from Victoria Woodhall, the Editorial Director at Get the Gloss.

The welcome note says the following:

'The Get the Gloss x Roccabox beauty edit is finally here! I'm delighted to share some of my favourite luxury products in this special Editor's Pick Beauty Box. There's a mascara to give you beautifully defined lashes, plus the most divine cleanser as well as great glow getting serums. I guarantee that you'll fall in love with the self heating eye mask that will have you drifting off to sleep in minutes- all the more time to enjoy the genius night treatment I've included. This luxury box will see you through all 24 hours of the day. I hope you enjoy these brilliant beauty picks as much as I do.

Enjoy, Victoria x'

So, let's get into this amazing limited edition box!

The first item was the first spoiler I saw and instantly made me want this box. I have never tried this brand before, but it comes very highly recommended by a few friends of mine, as well as many members of the Boxession facebook group! Sunday Riley - Good Genes Glycolic Acid Treatment (RRP £48) This brand is a cult favourite and this product is a daily exfoliating serum to help brighten dull, congested or sun damaged skin and ease the appearance of fine lines to leave you with a radiant, healthier looking complexion. It is powered by results driven botanicals and is not only refining but moisturising too. You can use it morning and night too. I cannot wait to finally try my first Sunday Riley item- although my credit card is already worried in case I fall in love with it!

The second item is a brand I love! Murad - Night Fix Enzyme Treatment (RRP £60). Sleep is amazing for your skin- we all know this. But all kinds of things can affect our sleep, such as stress, illness and life in general. When this happens, this night treatment is the answer to your prayers! It combats the signs of sleep deprivation that we're all familiar with such as under eye circles, dullness, dehydration, deep set wrinkles and puffiness. This means that when you wake up, your skin will look well rested even if you aren't! It has anti-ageing peptides help to support skin repair while scent notes of violet and cedarwood act as functional fragrance to comfort the mind, reduce stress and help you relax into sleep. The packaging on this is just stunning too. I cannot wait to get into this!

The third item is the only one out of the bunch that I cannot use due to not being cruelty free. Jurlique - Nourishing Cleansing Oil (RRP £5.00). This is a deluxe travel size and is full of natural seed oils. You simply massage it into your skin then add a splash of water to turn it into a milky cleanser. It is said to get rid of stubborn eye makeup and leave the skin feeling supple and loved. I do love a cleansing oil, so it is a shame I won't get to use this item, but I will find it a new home!

The fourth item is another brand I have heard good things about but have yet to try! Alpha H - Liquid Gold (RRP £10.05). This is an award winning and revolutionary treatment designed to to effectively diminish wrinkles, pigmentation and sun damage. It decreases wrinkle depth, improves texture ad increases moisture within the skin. It contains Glycolic Acid, which is a chemical exfoliant that shifts dead skin cells from the surface, revealing fresh, new skin and a more toned and luminous complexion. I will have to make sure I use this on different days to the Sunday Riley due to the similar ingredients, but I cannot wait to give this a go!

The fifth item is something I have used so many times and absolutely love! Spacemasks - Jasmine Scented (RRP £3.50). This is a self heating eye mask that is lightly scented with Jasmine to help you relax. You place it over your eyes and feel it warm up, noticing the tension melting away from your face. The scent is subtle so won't irritate the skin or cause any allergy flare ups (hayfever, i'm looking at you). I use these after a hard day or when I am having trouble sleeping, alongside a podcast or a relaxing playlist. It is also great for when you have had a lot of screen time. It stays warm for around 15 minutes, but you will probably be asleep before it wears off! I absolutely love these masks and am so excited and happy to have another one.

The sixth item is yet another brand I have not tried, but have been dying to! Ole Henriksen - Banana Bright Vitamin C Serum (RRP £12). This is a deluxe travel size. Vitamin C is amazing for providing a dose of anti-oxidant protection against stress, age, pollution- you name it! It is also great for pigmentation. This serum has 15% Vitamin C with gentle PHA Exfoliating Acids and hydrating Hyaluronic acid. It also smells absolutely divine and has a silky smooth texture with a yellow banana powder inspired tint that is universally flattering. This is best used in the morning. I love to use vitamin c on my skin and have almost finished the current serum I am using- so this has come at the perfect time!

The seventh and final item is one I have tried before. Eyeko - Black Magic Mascara (RRP £19). This is a full size item and is designed for a sexy evening look that lasts all night. It is formulated to give you dramatic volume and curl with a carbon black finish. It has a curved brush to help reach every last for a fanned out effect and also has keratin and shea butter to strengthen and condition the lashes as you wear it. I have to admit, I have tried Eyeko mascara's in the past and while I thought they were ok for a daytime look, I wasn't particularly wowed by the curl or the volume. This one is different though, and is way better than previous ones I have tried. Mascara is one of my everyday essentials- I can't leave the house without it, so I am never going to complain about having another one in my stash!

So a total RRP of £157.55- all for just £30!

I am so impressed with this box and it has definitely set the bar for future limited editions in the future- the value for money, the new brand discoveries (with a couple of old favourites) and the amazing selection of items makes this one to beat for sure!

Head to the Roccabox website to sign up for email updates about future releases, or to sign up to their monthly subscription for just £10 plus £3.95 P&P!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page