top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Amoorra Wellbeing Box Review

I am very excited to bring this to you today, as I was contacted by Polly from Amoorra on Instagram off the back off receiving one of their Awaken Shower Bombs in my July Natural Beauty Box. She asked if I would like to unbox and review one of their Wellbeing Boxes and I, of course, jumped at the chance! I would like to say a huge thank you to Polly and the team at Amoorra for gifting me this wonderful box of treats.

Amoorra is based in the historic meaning of aromatherapy and works with the steam of your shower to create a home spa experience- just like the Romans, Greeks, Turks and Egyptians do! The aroma's diffuse out and linger for hours, meaning you don't just get to enjoy the relaxing, renewing and refreshing benefits in the shower, but all day!

Amoorra was developed when they realised that there was a real gap in the market for products that allowed everyone to create their own 'home spa' experience. They perfected the products over months to make sure it was just right for us all to be able to take time out. Read more about their brand, and discover their products on their website, linked here.

I unboxed this little box of treats on my YouTube channel, which you can watch here:

The wellbeing box is priced at £29.99 and includes 3 shower bombs, a wellbeing mood booster oil and a wellbeing mood booster spray. I was allowed to choose the fragrances I wanted, and as I had already got an Awaken one from my Natural Beauty Box, I decided to go with the remaining scents so I could experience them all!

The first of the 3 shower bombs I chose was the Refresh shower bomb, with a mix of Ginger and Nutmeg to refresh the body, either in the morning or after a long day/tough gym session. Ginger helps to aid in rejuvenation and stimulates high spirits. Nutmeg is invigorating as it warms the emotions to promote a sense of comfort and wellbeing. I absolutely love the scent of ginger and this definitely helped to wake me up in the morning!

The next of the 3 shower bombs I chose was the Breathe shower bomb with Eucalyptus, Rosemary and Peppermint to help you on those days where you need a little help to breathe easy. Eucalyptus is known for helping to open up the airways, Rosemary relaxes the muscles and Peppermint helps to stimulate alertness for clarity and focus. I do have hayfever, which means that my nose is often quite stuff and blocked. Just from sniffing this in the packaging, I can already tell how effective this will be. I am saving it for a day when my nose is blocked so I can really give it a proper test!

The third and final shower bomb I chose was the Calm shower bomb with Chamomile, Clove and Cardamom to help you relax and calm down after a long day. Chamomile brings out a sense of calm, Cardamom aids detoxification from the body and Clove has a warming aroma to promote healing and enrichment of the mind. This is such a soothing scent and I would definitely recommend using this in the evening, after a long and stressful day. I was so relaxed and ready for bed after using this!

I chose one of the Mood Booster Oils in the scent Sleep, with Lavender and Bergamot. Lavender is well known in being an amazing sleep aid as well as helping to reduce stress and anxiety. Bergamot also helps to reduce nervous tension, which is a wonderful compliment to the Lavender. You can use this in a burner or diffuser to help you drift off. I have never been the biggest fan of Lavender due to my hayfever, as I just cannot tolerate overly floral scents but I love Bergamot, and the two together is really delicate and soothing- not at all overpowering! I used this when I was having a rough day and it really did help me to feel more calm and ready for bed.

The final item was the Mood Booster Spray and I chose the scent Peace with Rose and Jasmine. This spray helps to lift the spirits and send warmth and happiness to your soul. Rose is known to nourish, whilst Jasmine helps to promote natural hydration and moisture to the skin. You can spray this into the air as a room spray, onto furniture and even onto the skin for a therapeutic hit! I love the delicate smell of this, it really does bring a sense of peace and calm to my senses and the scent lasts for ages too!

I was so impressed with this little box of goodness- from the outer box itself, which I will definitely be reusing, to the items inside and I am happy I have been able to try out all the scents, as there really is one for every mood and situation! All the items in the box are available to purchase separately too, should you wish- their online shop is here- but don't blame me if you want it all! Once again, a huge thank you to Polly and the team at Amoorra for gifting me this wonderful box of pampering treats- I definitely feel spoilt!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page