top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Love Lula Beauty Box review- August 2020

Another new box today, but one that has been on my radar for quite a while!

Love Lula are an online natural beauty shop offering a range of different natural beauty brands such as Balm Balm, Dr Hauschka and John Masters Organics. They also have a monthly subscription box showcasing some of these brands every month. They also offer exclusive discounts for the brands featured every month, should you wish to repurchase.

I decided to bite the bullet and purchase a one off box for £19.95 so I could bring this to you- I am trying to showcase a few different boxes as well as a few old favourites.

As you may (or may not) know, I now have a YouTube channel and I unboxed this for the channel, which you can find here:

I was so excited to get into this having seen some photo's of past boxes and couldn't wait to get stuck in on my unboxing. There was a mix of familiar and unfamiliar brands, which I immediately liked!

The first item is a brand I am familiar with- and a fan of! Madara- Plant Stem Cell Age Defying Sunscreen SPF30. We are currently experiencing a bit of a heatwave here in England where I live, so this has come at the perfect time. This has certified natural ingredients that meet with cellular biology to create a breakthrough formula. It provides high level protection with an invisible, flawless nude skin finish. I was looking forward to trying this, as I know that sunscreen is a vital step in our skin and bodycare routines but one thing I hate is that greasy white film that a lot of sunscreens leave behind. Luckily, this doesn't do that. I also felt like it was nourishing my skin, which you don't always get with other sunscreens- no clogging of the pores either!

The second item was a brand I have never heard of, but am so excited to discover! FOM London- Face Cleansing Cream. I love the simplicity of this packaging, with it's glass bottle and pump dispenser to ensure you have the right amount every time. This is a hydrating anti-pollution, rinse off cleanser removes pollutants, dead skin cells and make up to leave the skin cleansed, balanced and hydrated. I love how gentle this is on my skin, whilst being really effective at removing my makeup and getting deep into the pores. It has such a pure and gentle formula, meaning it is great for even the most sensitive of skin types and lasts for a decent amount of time so you can really give it a good try!

The third item is another brand I am familiar with and have loved before- Laidbare- Glow Laidbare! Facial Self Tanner. I am a little wary of self tan due to some past disasters, but I am always up for facing my fears! This is a self tan to help you get your glow back for a naturally sunkissed and radiant complexion. It is suitable for all skin types. I haven't yet tried this, but I promise I will- the results will be on my instagram!

The fourth and final item is another brand I am not familiar with, but glad to have discovered. Inika- Pure Perfection Primer. This is an Australian brand, and Australia is my favourite place in the world. You can apply this before foundation, or just on it's own. It is a nutrient rich, vegan and certified organic primer enriched with clinically proven active Kangaroo Paw Extract, Hyaluronic Acid, Jojoba Oil and other skin caring ingredients to help boost skin's hydration to create the appearance of firmer, smoother skin. I don't tend to wear too much makeup in the hot weather, as it tends to melt away so I will try this out when the weather cools down- not that I am wishing it away!

The total RRP for this box is £70 according to the insert inside, which is amazing value for money. I am super impressed with the mixture of items and of brands I know and those I don't. This is definitely a box I can see myself coming back to. I am a huge fan of natural beauty items, so this box is absolutely perfect for me!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page