top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Brand Focus- Eden Days Body

First of all, I would like to thank Inge and Adele from Eden Days Body for sending me this product over to review. I have been a fan of this brand for a while now, since I received one of their body butters in the Natural Beauty Box a few months ago.

They very kindly agreed to send me over one of their dry shampoos- which I will be reviewing for you in this post- but also look out for a separate post where I will be comparing it with a well known brand dry shampoo- as well as some other comparisons with small business natural products vs well known brands!

Eden Days Body are a mother and daughter team in Horley. They make vegan friendly, ethical, sustainable and eco friendly products using traditional artisan methods to handcraft them. They use only natural ingredients, the finest oils and botanicals for products packed with nourishment! Their vision is to give everyone the opportunity to choose skincare that is 100% natural. I absolutely love this ethos, which is why I am so excited to be doing this review!

The item that has been sent for me (and that I will be comparing in a later post!) is their Crazy Daizy Organic Dry Shampoo for lighter hair colours. They also sent me a Dry Shampoo Brush too!

I have to admit, this product is unlike anything I have tried before- it is a powder texture for a start! You simply dab the brush into the powder and use it to apply the powder to your roots, before rubbing it in with your fingertips and brushing out any excess after leaving to absorb for a few minutes. It is 100% natural and 94% organic.

The product helps to save your hair from harsh chemicals that can be found in some other dry shampoos, whilst adding nutrients to the scalp, adding volume and soaking up excess oil between washes. I am also impressed by the ingredients list too, which I will talk you through now!

- Organic Arrowroot: this is light, organic and full of nutrients. It is non GMO and harvested without harsh chemicals or heat.

- Organic Cacao: contains fats, proteins, tannins, vitamins, minerals and organic acids which are needed for the nutrition of the scalp and hair follicles as well as improving the hair structure.

- Orange Peel: packed with Vitamin C and antioxidants which make it a great conditioner for the hair. It helps to add shine and bounce as well as being good for your scalp and treating dandruff.

- Organic Redbush: This has been shown to increase hair growth, prevent hair loss and add shine. It also contains a rare AHA (Alpha Hydroxy Acid) to protect the hair follicles from damage.

Some things that are also good to know are that it is safe to use in pregnancy, it is vegan friendly, has a biodegradable formulation, sustainably sourced ingredients, recyclable packaging and it is handmade in Surrey and Swansea.

I have used this a few times, as I have a lot of hair and so I only wash it 3 times a week- anymore often and it goes very dry and straw like. I found it very easy to apply after an initial hiccup of loading too much powder onto the brush- I never professed to be an expert ha ha. I actually really liked how this felt on my hair- and it also had a very pleasant smell too. I was really impressed with how shiny my hair looked and how light and bouncy it felt. I don't tend to get particularly greasy hair, or dandruff, but my hair can start to feel quite dull and lifeless when it needs washing and this definitely helped to perk it up in the morning before I could wash it later that evening. It definitely gave my hair that 'just washed' look, and it didn't weigh down my curls either. The other thing I liked about it was the fact that it wasn't an aerosol spray, which is not only bad for the environment, but isn't too great for us to breathe in either!

All in all, a really great product, and very reasonably priced too (£4.50!).

Just a quick note on the brush too! This is priced at £3.00 and is the key to applying the powdered dry shampoo. It helps you control how much you are applying, and where you are applying it. That way, you aren't overloading your hair and your product will last longer. It has a wooden and recycled aluminium handle, with soft, cruelty free bristles (no animal hair used!). It is also the perfect size for travel at 10cm long.

I love these 2 items together, the brush really helped the application process and it really is so soft and easy to handle. Definitely my new favourite dry shampoo!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page