top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

The Natural Beauty Box August 2020- The Refresh Edit.

Yes, it is that time of the month again- Natural Beauty Box time! As I am sure you are all aware by now, this is my absolute favourite box and I have been subscribed to it for over 2 years- my longest running subscription.

This month's theme is Refresh and you can catch my unboxing of this on my new YouTube channel here:

I could immediately smell something lovely before I even opened the box!

Once I did open the box, I was met with 5 products and a mixture of brands I knew and brands I didn't- which is always my favourite kind of variety!

The first item was a brand I am not familiar with- Fais Botanicals- Balance it Antioxidant Facial Oil (RRP £25). This oil helps to balance out sebum production, soothe problematic skin and protect against free radical damage to leave you with fresh, glowing skin. I don't tend to have oily skin as standard, however around THAT time of the month, my skin can have oily patches and hormonal breakouts, which this would be absolutely perfect for!

The second item is by a brand I am a big fan of- Skin Alchemists- Artisan Soap (RRP £9.50). This is a luxurious handmade soap with a rich and creamy lather. It contains skin loving oils and mineral rich clays to cleanse, moistirise and soften the skin whilst being very cooling and refreshing to use. There were 2 options this month for which soap you received, either Minted Clays or Charred Rose. I received Minted Clays, which was actually the one I wanted! This was what I could smell before I opened the box- the peppermint was definitely potent- but in a good way! And just look how beautiful it is too!

The third item was another brand I know and love- Organii- Liquorice Shower Gel (RRP £5.95). A stimulating and refreshing shower gel to invigorate and energize the body and mind. This is a huge 300ml bottle and it really does smell like liquorice! I am so impressed with the lather this gives and the beautiful scent. I may not like the taste of liquorice but I do like the smell! This also leaves your skin feeling nourished instead of dry and tight like a lot of shower gels do.

The fourth item is a brand I was previously introduced to by this box- Douvalls- Citrus Argan Body Oil (RRP £14). This is a multipurpose oil that has a really light and refreshing citrus scent. You can use it on your body, add a few drops to your bath water or even use it on your hair! I loved a previous body oil by them that I tried and Argan Oil is one of my favourite ingredients for my skin and hair too!

The fifth and final item is a brand I am not familiar with, but am glad to be introduced to- Elikya Beauty- 100% Natural Gold Glow (RRP £13.00). This adds a touch of instant radiance to the skin for a natural, healthy and fresh glow. It can be applied alone or mixed with foundation to illuminate areas such as under the brows, temples, cheek bones, nose and cupids bow. It is such a gorgeous colour that would likely suit all skin tones and I am so excited to add to my natural makeup collection, as that is an area I am still working on.

The box total RRP is £67.45, so almost 3 times the £24.95 I paid! I honestly cannot speak highly enough of this box- they smash it every single month without fail and I have not had a single box or item I haven't loved! Well worth a sub in my opinion!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page