top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

FabFitFun Fall 2020 Edit.

It’s that time again- FabFitFun has arrived! This is a box all the way from sunny California, USA and it has been around for a long time, but hasn't always been available to the UK. FabFitFun are a seasonal (quarterly) beauty and lifestyle subscription box that allows you to customise some of the items in your box, and the rest are picked by their team based on your profile. There are 2 different membership options for fabfitfun, Seasonal and Select.

Seasonal members pay per box, of which there are 4 per year- one for each season. They get to choose 1-3 items for their box from a selection of choices. I was able to choose 3 items for this box.

Select members pay for a full year, so all 4 boxes, and with that, they get to choose 4-5 options for their boxes. Both these options will also include extra items chosen by the team at fabfitfun.

The choices are in groups, from 1-5 and in each group, you can make one selection from a choice of around 7 items. You can also select 'Add ons' for your box, which is where you can select extra items from the menu of choices for an additional, discounted price- great for if you can't choose between 2 items!

The price is slightly different for the UK than in the US, as we have to pay for shipping and VAT on top of the price, but I have a referral code that can get you $10 off your first box, which I will leave here, just click this link.

The price for Seasonal comes to around £54.95, which includes shipping and VAT, and for an Annual membership, it is around £207.40. These prices were converted on the 22/09/2020. It is delivered via Hermes.

Depending on when you subscribe will also depend on if you get that season's edit, with the choice of all the latest products, or the editors box (what I have here), which is when the season's edit has sold out, or you order late on in the season. The choices are still great, but you may not be able to choose from the very latest items. I unboxed this live on my Youtube channel, the link is below:

So, if you watched my unboxing, you will have seen the huge size of the box, and how much was in it, but let's go over that again now!

I will talk through the 3 items that I selected first of all, as these were the only ones in the box that I knew I was going to get- the rest was a total surprise!

The first item (or should that be items?) I picked were a set of 2 Copper Canisters by Uncommon James, priced at $49. One is a medium size and the other is a large size. They are copper plated and include wooden lids to add a really rustic touch to any space. This brand was founded by Kristen Cavallari, who was known for shows on MTV such as Laguna Beach: The Real Orange County. She believes that less is definitely more when it comes to home décor- these will definitely help with that! I am planning on using the medium one for storing my makeup brushes but I haven’t yet figured out what to do with the larger one! I absolutely love them though, they are so different and interesting!

The second item I picked was a battery powered Hair Removal Device by Glossmetics, priced at $59.99. This instantly and painlessly sweeps away unwanted hair from any area of your body, minimising irritation that can come from shaving and waxing. It came with a battery as well as a little brush to clean the head of any stray hairs that stay behind. My skin can be quite sensitive and so I do often experience irritation when removing my unwanted body hair so I wanted to give this a go to see how I get on when compared to my traditional razor method! It is a really sleek design, white and rose gold/copper colour and really discreet too!

The third and final item that I was able to pick for my box is actually something I am using as I type this- Blue Light Blocking Glasses by Nectar, priced at $45. These are a brown tortoiseshell pattern, which is really stylish and they come in a little drawstring case that can be used to clean the lenses too. The idea behind these is that they block blue light that is emitted from all your device screens (phones, computers etc) to keep your eyes refreshed and lessen the fatigue you feel when staring at a screen all day. I have actually found these pretty effective so far!

Now onto the items that FabFitFun picked for me- they did a great job again! I received a Glass Water Bottle with a Neoprene Sleeve by Masontops, priced at $35. This is a lovely turquoise colour and is great for the environment by helping you to ditch the plastic. I am trying to make more sustainable choices and the size, which holds up to 20 oz, is perfect for travelling and being out and about. Just don’t drop it!

I also received a Cutlery Set by HIP, priced at $14.99. These come in a great carry case, so are perfect for out and about, camping or travel. They are made from wheat straw, so are good for the environment too. A cute little knife, fork and spoon are encased inside the carry case, which means you have everything you need to tuck into your food!

The next item was met with a little apprehension at first- mainly as I dislike feet! It was a Pumpkin Spice Duo Pedicure in a Box by Voesh, priced at $20. These are made with Pumpkin extract and fruit enzymes to naturally exfoliate dead skin cells as well as Vitamin A, C and E to reveal radiant skin. It contains 2x 4 step pedicure kits in the ultimate fall (or autumn here in the UK) ingredient! The 4 steps are a Salt Soak to detox and deodorise, a Sugar Scrub to gently exfoliate the skin, a Mud Masque to deep cleanse impurities and finally, a Massage Butter to hydrate and soothe the skin. The perfect pamper for your feet- and cruelty free too!

Up next was an item that has come up against a little controversy, as it was included in every box and there have been a few complaints about it- but none here! Glow Milk by The Beauty Crop, priced at $19.50. The shade is Blind Date and is enriched with coconut to give you a lit from within glow. I have tried a few items from this brand and I have always found them to be a decent quality. I am yet to try this, but the shade looks gorgeous. Highlighter is not something I wear every day, but I will definitely be using it when the festive season approaches! They are also cruelty free.

Finally, The Perfect Repair Hair Treatment Mask by Naturelab Tokyo, priced at $16. I love a hair mask- I have a lot of hair! This one helps to restore dull hair with Keratin technology and argan and prickly pear oils. I am a huge fan of Argan oil, in both skincare and haircare, so I was very excited to see this! I try to use a hair mask once a week so I will be putting this to the test! It is cruelty free, which makes me happy too!

So my box total value is $259.48 (£203.77), which is absolutely amazing!

Once again, all items I will use and a nice mixture of beauty, lifestyle and home décor. I was so impressed with this last season and I am impressed with it again. The items you get are so different to your standard beauty boxes and they are often items that you would struggle to get elsewhere, especially as I am in the UK and many of these companies are based in the US. I also like the little magazine that comes with it, as there are usually a few interesting articles in there as well as a great run down of all the items in the box. I am going to stick around for a bit longer with this one I think!

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page