top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Brand Focus- Gaia Skincare

I am always so excited when brands reach out to work with me, especially when I have been a fan of them for a while, so when Gaia Skincare reached out to me on Instagram, I was bursting at the seams! Thank you so much to Hollie and the team for sending me some of your beautiful products!

Gaia Skincare are inspired by Gaia, the ancient Greek goddess known as mother nature. Their natural skincare products are handmade right here in Britain using traditional production methods. Founded in 2016, the vision for the brand was clear from the start- to develop a brand which was built on friendships, connections, experiences, open hearts and consideration for others. Blending together the finest ingredients, plant actives and essential oils, GAIA products are full of intention and integrity. Each ingredient thoughtfully selected for its beneficial properties for the body and mind, how it will make you feel and what the ingredient will do.

I have tried a few of their products thanks to The Natural Beauty Box and have been so impressed by the quality- even just the look of them is so luxurious.

I was sent the gorgeous Vegan Mini Set, which is worth £28- just look at it!


Featuring a selection of all vegan products, this set offers nourishing skincare the way nature intended. With a range of products for the face and body, this mini set allows you to sample the range of ethically made, vegan skincare.

It includes 5 products, which I will talk about in a little more detail now!

The first item is the Calming Bath Oil, which helps to calm and soothe your mind and body. It contains pure oils of Lavender, Chamomile and Orange Blossom blended with Organic Jojoba and Vitamin E to leave your skin feeling hydrated and replenished. The light aromas will help relax the mind and body and aid a good nights rest.

This smells so relaxing, even just a drop was enough to fill the whole room with the gentle aroma. I loved that this wasn't overpowering, as Lavender for me is one of those scents that can go either way. I definitely felt like I slept better after using this, and I just felt so much more stress free too!



The other oil included is the Balancing Body Oil, which is an aromatically balanced oil to bring equilibrium to the mind and body. Natural and handmade containing their bespoke elixir and balancing blend, this oil is made from pure essential oils of Lemon, Ylang Ylang and Palmarosa blended with skin soothing Organic Safflower and Calendula oils. This will create a feeling of harmony and peace, leaving you grounded and balanced.

I absolutely love body oils, my skin just drinks them up and this one is perfect to use morning or night. My skin just glowed and still felt soft the day after, as well as being delicately fragranced too!

Up next were the 3 pots, all containing little treasures of their own! First was the Nourishing Cream, a moisturising face cream to enrich the driest of skin, day and night. A jar full of the integrity of natural ingredients, the healing properties of Rose Quartz crystal and the aroma of Blue Tansy and subtle essential oils. The colourful Blue Tansy is abundant in antioxidants and anti-inflammatories, which is a key ingredient in a cream to nourish, calm and soothe your skin.

I tend to switch to more rich formulas in the colder months as my skin really does suffer with the change in weather conditions so this has come at just the right time. It sinks in to the skin without leaving a greasy sheen, and you can really feel it working into the deeper layers too. Even after a day outside in the cold and rain, my skin was still soft and soothed.


The next pot was the Purifying Mask, an intensive purifying mask to refresh and firm the skin. Combining the energy and healing properties of Rose Quartz crystal with the purest natural ingredients. The deep pink colour is derived from Pomegranate and Hibiscus, full of antioxidants, preventing damage and reducing the breakdown of collagen. A source of Vitamin C, Pomegranate regulates sebum production, encouraging cell rejuvenation and leaving your skin feeling refreshed, firm and smooth.

I have tried this mask before, as it was featured in the Natural Beauty Box and was my first introduction to this brand. I absolutely love it, from the pink colour to the way it feels on my skin and how squeaky clean my pores feel after. I am lucky in that the firmness of my skin seems to be holding on for now but I am aware that I am at an age where this could change so I am happy to have this weapon in my arsenal ready!


The final pot was the Body Lotion, an exceptionally rich body cream to deeply moisturise the skin. Pure Shea Butter and Geranium Flower in this vegan product will work to intensely nourish and tone the skin. A complimentary bamboo spoon is included with the full size product too, allowing you to always get the right amount.

As with my facial skincare, I like to switch to richer formulas for my body care during the colder months too, so this is absolutely perfect- especially after using the bath oil and before the body oil! It sinks in beautifully and leaves my skin soft and nourished for hours.


I have absolutely loved trying out all these products and they really make my bathroom look much posher than it is with their frosted glass pots and wooden lids. The box they came in is simply stunning too, with a magnetic clasp opening. You can see more of it on my Instagram, as I did a reel unboxing of it! I certainly felt spoiled, pampered and relaxed after using all of the products, the selection of skin, bath and body products make it a pamper session all in one box!




All the items in the above giftset are available separately at full size too, so if you fall in love with one (or all!) of the products, you can repurchase them again. The ethics behind the brand really speaks to me too, I hugely favour natural products over anything else and there is just so much goodness in these products.

If you are looking for the perfect Christmas gift for that person who has everything, for that vegan friend or family member or for anyone who loves pampering products that are naturally beautiful, then Gaia have you covered here! They also have a range of other Christmas gifts available too- there is something for everyone!


Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page