top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

Brand Focus- Nudge Boutique- plus NEW product review!

I always love to be introduced to new products, especially when they are natural, cruelty free and from a brand I love!


I was very fortunate to be contacted by Jo at Nudge Boutique asking me if I wanted to try out their newest product- and of course, I absolutely jumped at the chance!


Nudge Boutique are based in Norfolk and offer handmade, artisan hair and skin care products. Their mission is simple: to help you capture and experience a sense of well being when using nature's beauty ingredients to nourish your skin and hair. They achieve this by formulating with plant based and derived ingredients, advocating an age positive approach to beauty and contributing to eco friendly values. All of their products use locally sourced ingredients and are vegan friendly as well as being completely handmade from start to finish- from the weighing of the ingredients down to the labelling and packaging.

Nudge's values are very much in keeping with my own, from creativity and age positivity, to natural, eco friendly and cruelty free formulas. They also donate to charity and promote positive wellbeing!

Jo, the founder of Nudge Boutique, went through an unusual journey to launch the brand, starting off in 2014 as an Integrative Therapeutic Therapist, Life Coach and Relationship Trainer. She decided that she wanted to sell a pampering kit to help her promote one of her up and coming courses, so she set about contacting a few indie brands, who sent her some samples of their products. She was absolutely blown away by the quality of them, this being her first real venture into natural products, and she was hooked straight away! After that, it didn't take her long to start dabbling in producing a few DIY products herself, which led to her taking a few courses to help her perfect her craft. She loved this so much, she ended her career to pursue her new passion.

She has unfortunately dealt with a few health issues and experiences chronic pain as a result but her passion for natural skincare is stronger than ever and she actually feels that producing her products increases her own sense of wellbeing too!


I was so excited when I saw a post on their Instagram, teasing a new product that would be launched in the coming weeks. That product was the Saffron Glow Dry Body Oil (£10 for travel size and £29 for 100ml). It was described as a nourishing and fast absorbing oil infused with Norfolk Saffron and Organic CO2 Carrot extract to help bring radiance and glow back to dry and sun damaged skin. Blended with the fruity scent of nourishing Prickly Pear Seed oil, natural Vanilla, Neroli and Sweet Orange essential oils to create an uplifting aroma, it really does warm your soul! You can use it at all times of the year to keep your skin silky smooth.


As you can imagine, I was very intrigued by this description, it sounded divine! Now that I have the product, I can confirm that it absolutely lives up to the expectations!


The first thing that deserves a mention is the scent- oh the scent! It is absolutely stunning, the nicest smelling body oil I have ever had the pleasure of using. It has such a warming, comforting aroma that makes you feel like you are wrapping yourself up in love! I cannot get enough of it!


Once I actually stopped sniffing it, I applied a small amount to my elbows and knees just to test it, as these are the areas where my skin tends to be the driest. They definitely felt much more nourished and not as tight as usual, which was a very welcome result! I then tried it all over my body after my evening shower and couldn't believe how well it applied. As it is a dry oil, it doesn't leave your skin feeling greasy afterwards, which I have found with some oils- you feel like you need to walk like John Wayne while you wait for it to sink in! None of that here though, my skin simply drank it up, feeling soft, silky and nourished, looking radiant and smelling beautiful. I didn't need a lot either, so a little goes a long way here! The smell and the softness lingered for hours- my bed sheets smelt divine the next morning too!


I honestly love this oil so much- I have actually written it down on my list of potential gift ideas for when I start getting asked what I want for Christmas- I would love one of these under my tree! I also think the scent would make a stunning perfume too- as a roll on perfume oil or as an EDP- hint hint Jo! Ha!


Do check out their website via the link above to see all their other stunning products and if you can resist adding this body oil to your basket, you are a stronger person than me! Thank you so much to Jo for sending this over, it has been an absolute pleasure to review!





Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page