top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

FabFitFun Fall 2021 Edit

It doesn't seem 2 minutes since the last one but here we are again- FabFitFun Fall 2021! This is a box all the way from sunny California, USA and it has been around for a long time, but hasn't always been available to the UK. FabFitFun are a seasonal (quarterly) beauty and lifestyle subscription box that allows you to customise some of the items in your box, and the rest are picked by their team based on your profile. There are 2 different membership options for fabfitfun, Seasonal and Select.



The way the box works has changed slightly- Seasonal members are now able to make 4 choices for their customisation instead of 3 from a selection menu and Select members are now able to fully customise their box!



The choices are in groups, from 1-5 and in each group, you can make one selection from a choice of around 7 items. You can also select 'Add ons' for your box, which is where you can select extra items for an additional, discounted price!


The price is slightly different for the UK than in the US, as we have to pay for shipping and VAT on top of the price, but I have a referral code for $15 off your first box! Use code F8-3QWBF at the checkout.


The price for Seasonal comes to around £50.00, which includes shipping and VAT, and for an Annual membership, it is around £195.00. It is delivered via Hermes.


Depending on when you subscribe depends on the box you get- you either get that seasons box or a Members Picks Box, which is offered between seasons.


As always, I unboxed this on my YouTube channel and you can watch it here:



So, if you watched my unboxing, you will have seen the huge size of the box, and how much was in it, but let's go over that again now! They also send out their seasonal magazine and some other discount leaflets for you to make use of should you wish to.


The last few times, I have also taken advantage of the add ons, which happen a couple of days before the customisation opens. Recently I have been on a fitness mission! For those of you that don't know, I work in mental health as my day job, but I am also a qualified Personal Trainer and former bodybuilder, so I like to train hard! I have been doing an incredible programme on Youtube (shoutout to the amazing Caroline Girvan!) and am feeling better than ever. I had lost my way a little bit with my training but now I am back on track and as a result, I am trying to get my spare room kitted out to use as a home gym. I've been buying lots of dumbbells and other bits of fitness equipment to use and I thought I would have a look at the add ons to see if there were any options there- they do have 'Fit' in their name after all! I was in luck! There was a Yoga Wheel, which I have been looking for for a while now. This was worth $39.99 (£29.10) but I managed to get it for $27 (£19.65), which is an absolute bargain! This is a really sturdy yoga wheel with padding around the outside for extra cushioning when using it for extended stretches. You can use a Yoga Wheel for a number of different things including helping to extend back bends for a deeper stretch and using them to make balances more challenging. I spend a lot of time at a desk for work and also for blogging so my back does take a bit of a battering, so I am trying to incorporate more back bends and stretches into my routine to try and counteract this. I am looking forward to giving this a go!


Now for the box itself! I will talk through the 4 items that I selected first of all, as these were the only ones in the box that I knew I was going to get- the rest were a total surprise!


My first pick was the one item I really wanted, so I am so happy I managed to nab one! Golden Rabbit Small Cobalt Swirl Dutch Oven, which is worth $44 (£32.02). It is made of carbon steel and coated with a porcelain enamel that has been hand dipped to make it oven, stovetop and dishwasher safe. You can bake, cook or grill your favourite foods in this adorable little dutch oven, which comes complete with a lid and handles at the side for ease of use. I love to cook and have been trying out lots of different recipes lately, so this will come in handy, I am sure! It is the perfect size for my oven and stove top and is a great addition to my kitchenware!


My next pick was from a really well known brand that I haven't had the chance to own, until now! Coach Open Circle Necklace and Tea Rose Stud Set, worth a whopping $125 (£90.97)! This is a stunning and delicate necklace and earring set set in rose gold plated brass- which I am obsessed with- making it a must have for any jewellery lover! They are also embellished with a silk coloured stone and a Coach engraved signature logo on the outer edge. They come in a drawstring dust bag to keep them safe and perfect for travelling too! I love them- so simple, so delicate but so pretty!


The item I wanted for my third pick was unfortunately out of stock, which is disappointing but these things happen! So instead, I opted for the Stojo Collapsible cup with 4 reusable straws, worth $31.99 (£23.28). This cup is collapsible, so great for travelling as it takes up very little space in your bag. It holds up to 12 ounces and can be used for either hot or cold drinks. It includes 4 reusable straws, all in keeping with the autumnal colour scheme, as well as a reusable temperature sleeve. It fits into all standard cup holders and is a super eco friendly way to take drinks on the go! To say this wasn't my first choice, I am actually really impressed now that I have it!


My final pick was, I guess, predictable for me! M.A.D Skincare Salicylic Acid Cleansing Gel worth $34 (£24.74). This is a great cleanser for skin that is prone to breakouts as it has a blend of 2% salicylic acid with botanicals to help balance the skin. It is infused with trinity tea complex and natural oil control botanicals to balance and clear the skin as well as fight blemishes. Whilst I don't have bad skin per se, as mentioned previously, I had a bad reaction to some medication I was put on last year which did cause me to break out in hormonal spots. Whilst this has mostly cleared up, I can still have a few issues as my skin heals itself, so this cleanser will be perfect for those moments and will be great to have on standby!


Now onto the picks that were made for me! The first was True Moringa Shea & Moringa Balm, worth $24 (£17.47). This is amazing for dry and chapped skin as it helps to lock in moisture and provide long lasting protection. It features a blend of shea butter and moringa seed oil, which can be used daily on hands, cuticles and other areas of dryness. It is also cruelty free, which means I can use it! I love shea butter, it is one of my favourite skincare ingredients so I knew I would love this and I was right. I have been using it on my cuticles and they are in such good condition since.


Next up is Image Skincare Ormedic Lip Enhancement Complex, worth $28.86 (£21.00). This helps to give your lips a boost in visual volume and moisture. It is infused with avocado oil and vitamin e as well as a polypeptide complex to help lips appear naturally firmer. From what I can find, this is cruelty free too. I haven't yet used this but it certainly sounds intriguing and I am looking forward to seeing if it lives up to it's claims!


The next item is the Zoe Ayla Eco Friendly Comb Set, worth $24.99 (£18.19). This set includes a large tooth comb and a small tooth comb with soft, rounded teeth to make it easy to detangle hair without breakage. I have very thick, wavy hair and so it is notoriously easy to tangle and difficult to tame! These combs don't tug the hair but they sure do detangle, I really like them- they are my new go to alongside my trusty tangle teezer!


Finally, another item I really wanted so I am really glad they picked it for me! The2Bandits Tiered Catchall Tray, worth $30 (£21.83). This is great for organising jewellery, spare change or anything really! It has 3 felt lined trays and can be placed anywhere in your home. I love this- anything that can be used to store my overflowing jewellery collection is ok with me, and I love that it is a crisp white colour that will match any home decor.


So a quick adding up of the RRP's brings this boxes value to $342.84 (£249.51), not including my add ons, which is way more than the price paid! I am so impressed, once again, with the items, the service and the value of this box. It feels like such a treat and I love that you get to pick some of the items as it gives it a more personalised feel! I also love that there is such a mixture of items from beauty, to homeware, to clothing, to accessories and even fitness. I cannot wait for next season already.






Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page