top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

FabFitFun Fall Edit 2022 review

It doesn't seem 2 minutes since the last one but here we are again- FabFitFun Fall 2022! This is a box all the way from sunny California, USA and it has been around for a long time, but hasn't always been available to the UK. FabFitFun are a seasonal (quarterly) beauty and lifestyle subscription box that allows you to customise some of the items in your box, and the rest are picked by their team based on your profile. There are 2 different membership options for fabfitfun, Seasonal and Select.


The way the box works has changed slightly- Seasonal members are now able to make 4 choices for their customisation instead of 3 from a selection menu and Select members are now able to fully customise their box!


The choices are in groups, from 1-5 and in each group, you can make one selection from a choice of around 7 items. You can also select 'Add ons' for your box, which is where you can select extra items for an additional, discounted price!


The price is slightly different for the UK than in the US, as we have to pay for shipping and VAT on top of the price.

The price for Seasonal comes to around £50.00, which includes shipping and VAT, and for an Annual membership, it is around £195.00. It is delivered via Evri (formally Hermes).


Depending on when you subscribe depends on the box you get- you either get that seasons box or a Members Picks Box, which is offered between seasons.


As always, I unboxed this on my YouTube channel and you can watch it here:



So, if you watched my unboxing, you will have seen the huge size of the box, and how much was in it, but let's go over that again now! They also send out their seasonal magazine and some other discount leaflets for you to make use of should you wish to.




I think this is the first time in a while where I haven't purchased anything in the add ons, however I did opt for 2 choices from one category (for a small extra price).

Onto the box itself then! I will talk through the 4 (technically 5) items that I selected first of all, as these were the only ones in the box that I knew I was going to get- the rest were a total surprise!


My first pick was The Phantom Chef 8' Frying Pan (RRP $46, or £39.87). Cook up scrambles, omelettes and more in this 8 inch navy frying pan. This non stick pan is simply amazing! The stay-cool handle keeps you safe as you cook and this style is safe for use on any stovetop and in the dishwasher! It really is a stunning colour and a great addition to my kitchenware! I love to cook so I know this will come in handy for me!



My second pick was probably pretty predictable! Babe Original Essential Serum (RRP $49, or £42.47). This ultra nourishing formula takes seconds to apply and features performance based ingredients that work. 88% of users saw longer looking lashes within 6 weeks, 88% noticed a difference in their lashes within 6 weeks, 90% felt more confident about their natural lashes and 100% said the serum was easy to use. It is also vegan and cruelty free- music to my ears! The super-precise applicator helps deliver the perfect amount of product to your lash line, and fortifying ingredients help improve your lash line and lash retention over time. Apply this nightly. I love a lash serum, and the one I am using is almost run out so this came at the perfect time. I am excited to see how this works for my lashes!


My third pick was a little difficult, as the item I really wanted from customisation 3 was sold out. I did have a hard time choosing but settled on Free People x Understated Leather Packing Cubes (RRP $40 OR £34.67). Keep your outfits organised by item in each packing cube so everything fits perfectly. It doesn't hurt that these cubes feature bohemian inspired prints either! This set comes with two different sizes- medium and large. Each size features a different multi-colored paisley pattern, contrasting chocolate brown zippers, and a top handle for easy grab and go vibes. I actually really like these and as I am hoping for a getaway next year, these will surely come in handy!



Ok, the elusive forth pick! I couldn't decide between 2 items so I picked them both! I chose both the Epare Mini Vegetable Cutter (RRP $19.95 or £17.29) and the Luxie Enchanted Eye Set (RRP $64 or £55.58)- I paid an extra $8 (£6.93) for the extra item. The Epare vegetable cutter makes it so simple to chop your veggies with easy clean up and transport for a mess free kitchen. It can not only cut various fruits and vegetables, but also make salads and baby food. Just cut the food into small pieces suitable for the container and pull it 5-15 times. The brushes are made of incredibly soft bristles that really pack a punch! This set includes a concealer brush, a flat definer brush, a short shader brush and a blending brush. I am certainly no expert when it comes to applying eye make up so I am hoping these beautiful brushes make it easy for me!


Now onto the items FabFitFun picked for me- they did a great job!


First, there was the Daily Concepts Daily Hair Towel Wrap (RRP $18 OR £15.60). This hair towel is ideal for taking care of your hair after a bath, shower, gym or during your beauty rituals. It helps to reduce frizz, reduce hair drying time and reduces the risk of split ends and excessive damage. I was actually planning on purchasing another one of these as the one I have has seen better days- now I don't have to! These are essential for me so I am really glad to have another one on standby!



Finally, there was the Balance Me Wonder Eye Cream (RRP $30 or £26). Brighten tired eyes with this 3 in 1 cooling eye gel. The super fine, low molecular weight hyaluronic acid hydrates, locks in moisture and plumps fine lines. Cucumber, Aloe Vera and Chamomile cool, hydrate and relieve puffiness on contact. I love an eye cream, and Balance Me make some amazing products. I have used this eye cream in the past and loved it, so I am very happy to have it again!


So a quick adding up of the RRP's brings this boxes value to $266.95 (£231.40), which is way more than the price paid!


I am impressed, once again, with the items, the service and the value of this box. It feels like such a treat and I love that you get to pick some of the items as it gives it a more personalised feel! I also love that there is such a mixture of items from beauty, to homeware, to clothing, to accessories and even fitness. I cannot wait for next season already- they have really upped their game and I am excited to see what comes next!



Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page