top of page
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

FabFitFun Spring 2021 Edit

It doesn't seem 2 minutes since the last one but here we are again- FabFitFun Spring 2021! This is a box all the way from sunny California, USA and it has been around for a long time, but hasn't always been available to the UK. FabFitFun are a seasonal (quarterly) beauty and lifestyle subscription box that allows you to customise some of the items in your box, and the rest are picked by their team based on your profile. There are 2 different membership options for fabfitfun, Seasonal and Select.

Seasonal members pay per box, of which there are 4 per year- one for each season. They get to choose 1-3 items for their box from a selection of choices. I was able to choose 3 items for this box.

Select members pay for a full year, so all 4 boxes, and with that, they get to choose 4-5 options for their boxes. Both these options will also include extra items chosen by the team at fabfitfun.

The choices are in groups, from 1-5 and in each group, you can make one selection from a choice of around 7 items. You can also select 'Add ons' for your box, which is where you can select extra items for an additional, discounted price!

The price is slightly different for the UK than in the US, as we have to pay for shipping and VAT on top of the price, but I have a referral code that can get you $10 off your first box, which I will leave here, just click here.

The price for Seasonal comes to around £50.00, which includes shipping and VAT, and for an Annual membership, it is around £195.00. It is delivered via Hermes.


Depending on when you subscribe depends on the box you get- you either get that seasons box or a Members Picks Box, which is offered between seasons.


As always, I unboxed this on my YouTube channel and you can watch it here:



So, if you watched my unboxing, you will have seen the huge size of the box, and how much was in it, but let's go over that again now! They also send out their seasonal magazine and some other discount leaflets for you to make use of should you wish to.


This time around, I actually took advantage of the add ons, which I don't normally do! However recently, I have been on a fitness mission! For those of you who don't know. I am a Junior Psychologist in my full time job but I am also a qualified Personal Trainer and former bodybuilder, so I love to exercise and train hard! I have been doing an incredible programme on Youtube (shoutout to the amazing Caroline Girvan!) and am feeling better than ever. I had lost my way a little bit with my training but now I am back on track and as a result, I am trying to get my spare room kitted out to use as a home gym. I've been buying lots of dumbbells and other bits of fitness equipment to use and I thought I would have a look at the add ons to see if there were any options there- they do have 'Fit' in their name after all!

I was in luck! There was a Strength, Mobility and Cardio bundle for the amazing price of $32 (£23.29) reduced down from $139.85 (£101.78)! I couldn't say no to this bargain! Inside a black mesh drawstring bag, there were 3 different strength resistance bands (medium, strong and extra strong), a skipping rope and a yoga strap as well as a user guide with a few ideas for how to use them. The resistance bands will help to add resistance to simple moves such as bicep curls or hamstring curls, especially if you don't have access to weights or don't have any heavy enough! The yoga strap will assist in your flexibility, as it has 8 different loops built in to help you get deeper into your stretches and poses. The skipping rope, well that speaks for itself! Skipping is such a great cardio exercise and is something you can do right at home! I was so happy to have been able to add this to my box, and for a bargain price too! I will definitely check out the add ons again next time too!


Now for the box itself! I will talk through the 3 items that I selected first of all, as these were the only ones in the box that I knew I was going to get- the rest were a total surprise!


My first pick was a brand I have been wanting to try for a long time! Perricone MD Essential Fx Acyl-Glutathione Rejuvenating Moisturiser (RRP $98). This is packed with nutrients to deeply hydrate the skin with no greasy residue. I have heard so many good things about this brand and I am so excited to try it for myself. Everything about this product screams luxury, from the packaging to the formula itself! I am actually worried that I will like this too much as my bank balance may not be too happy with me! My first impressions are very positive, my skin just feels so soft and pampered. It is still early days but I am pretty pleased so far!


My second pick was probably the easiest of the lot- and another fitness item! Gaiam Ultimate Core Toning Kit (RRP $50). This comes with a CorePlus Reformer and a Mini Ab Ball to help to tone your core and improve flexibility. The reformer has 4 loops, or handles, one for each of you limbs, and is made of stretchy rubber so you can use it for a range of different exercises and stretches to add resistance and assist in range of motion. The ab ball is easy to blow up- it comes with a little plastic tube to help you blow it up with your mouth if you don't have a pump- and can then be used for extra core stability when performing abs and core moves. I am also loving the turquoise and purple colour scheme too!


My third and final pick, I will admit, wasn't my first choice- what I actually wanted had sold out! I picked the next best thing, in my opinion, which was the Joy Dravecky Chloe Ring (RRP $75). I was actually pleasantly surprised by this, as I was worried it would look cheap. It is adjustable and fits ring sizes 6-8. Hexagonal shaped and a lovely green colour when the light hits it, I actually like it more than I thought I would!


Now onto the items that FabFitFun picked for me- they did a great job again! Their first pick was Lark and Ives Hair Scarf Bundle (RRP $30). They come in a little drawstring pouch for storage. These are so, so soft and can be wrapped around a ponytail, bun or even around your neck or the handle of your bag as an accessory. One of them is a stunning cream colour and the second one is a pink colour with a black floral pattern. I do sometimes struggle to get things like this to stay in my hair but these are so pretty that I am more than willing to try!


Next up, probably the one item I may not use (but we will see!) is the Summer and Rose Tweezer with Pouch (RRP $20). These are really cute, don't get me wrong! They are stainless steel, with a floral print and a matching peach coloured faux leather pouch to store them in. The issue is, that I barely have any eyebrows so I have never really used tweezers. However, because of how pretty these are, I may have to try and find a use for them!


Their next pick is a brand I absolutely love, so I am really pleased to see them again! Human and Kind Elderflower and Raspberry Hand Scrub (RRP $15). This gently removes dead skin cells and leaves the hands super soft. It smells beautiful and just look at the packaging- so eye catching and pretty! I love to use a hand scrub- our hands go through a lot day to day so it is nice to give them a bit of extra attention!


Their second to last pick was another good one! SFGlow Sun's Out Pouts Out Lip Masks (RRP $16). These contains botanical extracts to deeply hydrate and condition the lips for a smoother pout in minutes! It is a pack of 4, so plenty of stock to make sure my lips are in peak condition! I have not used any of these yet, but once we are allowed to actually leave the house after lockdown, I will definitely be making use of them!


Finally, the last pick is SAIE Reusable Beauty Rounds- Pack of 3 (RRP $15). These are reusable cotton rounds that can help you ditch those makeup wipes. Better for the skin and for the environment! I already have a few of these from another brand but it is always good to have extras!


So a quick adding up of the RRP's brings this boxes value to $319, not including my add ons, which is way more than the price paid! I am so impressed, once again, with the items, the service and the value of this box. It feels like such a treat and I love that you get to pick some of the items as it gives it a more personalised feel! I also love that there is such a mixture of items from beauty, to homeware, to clothing, to accessories and even fitness. I cannot wait for next season already!



Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page